Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 423, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    mook's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Montgomery, IL
    Posts
    20



    Exclamation Cricket won't activate here in chicago - evo 4g (help!)

    First the lady told me that based on the MEID number (which is clean) this phone could not be activated here in my area (40 miles west of Chicago). Then she later admitted that based on our location / zip and the market in the area they could not activate it. It's fully flashed to cricket - what gives.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,103, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Clovis, California, United States
    Posts
    6


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    You must live in a paygo area. Are there any corporate stores around you?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 423, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    mook's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Montgomery, IL
    Posts
    20



    There is one corporate - but I'm taking it to a non-corporate cricket store - the guy said if he can push it through it'll be $15 - same as what it costs to call corporate and add an esn. If they won't do it based on my zip I'm switching to Straight Talk today. Screw their Hauweii phones.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Why not just PM me and get it done without travel, I can help

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 423, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    mook's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Montgomery, IL
    Posts
    20



    PM Sent - help

  7. #6
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by mook View Post
    First the lady told me that based on the MEID number (which is clean) this phone could not be activated here in my area (40 miles west of Chicago). Then she later admitted that based on our location / zip and the market in the area they could not activate it. It's fully flashed to cricket - what gives.
    Chicago is an AWS market. That means the phone you are trying to activate is a NON-AWS phone. All it will do is roam on someone else's towers and be subject to termination under Cricket's 50/50 rule.

    Mr. E. might be able to put it on an account, but the account will be terminated or moved to a plan that will not allow use of our partner's network after 3 or 4 months....

    In order to use Cricket in Chicago, you would have to flash a phone that supports the AWS band.
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    So tri band phone would cooperate with AWS correct?

  9. #8
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    So tri band phone would cooperate with AWS correct?
    The only 2 major regional carriers to support true AWS is MetroPCS and Cricket. None of the other carriers are supporting in the ways Cricket and Metro are. Yes, all of the phones, except iPhone, sold by Cricket are Tri-band phones and support AWS in AWS markets.
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner