Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Does a flash phone give you less area coverage?

    Does a flash phone give you less area coverage? I go into roaming sometimes with my mercury (with flex bucks) but I am thinking about going with a different flashed phone. Really dont want to lose the roaming.
    Thanks

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Nope

    A properly flashed phone will not affect coverage

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    why should i stay with a cricket phone and not a flashed phone on the 45 dollar plan?

  5. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Only you can answer that one. What are your thoughts on it?

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Really the 3g speeds are not that different from what I can see.
    I dont see why I should not.
    Please someone tell me other wise.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Get a phone with a great signal antenna

    Sent from my M886

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Quote Originally Posted by asuddendeath View Post
    Really the 3g speeds are not that different from what I can see.
    I dont see why I should not.
    Please someone tell me other wise.
    The antenna strength is a manufacturer thing, so a cricket phone with the exact specs of say a sprint phone will get the same signal.

    So the choice is really more of a personal preference

    I stick to cricket for the pricing, but I prefer to have phones that are flashed from other providers because they usually have better specs

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Ok guys thanks so much. I got a extra Evo 4g Last nite that I need to fix the glass on. Will be giving up the old Merc to save me some money.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner