Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Double Your Data for Non-LTE Smartphone Plans - Free

    Cricket is now offering double your data plans for all smartphone owners. Even if your device is not LTE capable or you do not reside in an LTE market.

    For new customers, you will automatically receive the doubled data. If you are a current customer, have a Cricket representative refresh your plan to receive double the data.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	plans.JPG 
Views:	696 
Size:	82.5 KB 
ID:	4497
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 389, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    LaCarlis23's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Customer Since
    May 2006
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    14



    Wow thats neat I have to call and take advantage of that.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    graciem's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Customer Since
    May 2012
    Location
    Newport ky
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    samsung yuk



    wow..my cousin gave me a lg spectrum 2 v-930 4g.. for FREE and i cant use it on cricket.. i dont wanna go to verizon.. ugh! guess it goes on sale at ebay.. dang! bu they double data is exciting!

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,480, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    FEB 2013
    Location
    Chaparral (Nuevo México), United States
    Posts
    145
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Wow cricket is getting better

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 4,468, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    108



    ok already changed the same plan 2.5 gb

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 835, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    sn1p3r75's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Chicago, Ill
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Galaxy SIII



    Is this Cricket wide or in select areas?

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 835, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    sn1p3r75's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Chicago, Ill
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Galaxy SIII


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Guess it's Cricket wide..just got my 10gigs! Sweet deal!! Hmmmm..wonder if this is an AT&T incentive.

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    i changed mine and now i have five gigs man im happy keep it up Cricket.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Henderson NV
    Posts
    3



    This is great news, but when I go into my account and look at my PLAN is says: $60 Double Data Muve Smart LTE, so does that mean already have it? Will they give me more if I contact customer service?


  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,430, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    proudmami's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Samsung GS3



    Awesome I am soooo needing this extra data!!

  12. #11
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I just signed into my account online and it was already bumped up to 2560mb. I didnt call anybody and ask for it.

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,730, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Feb 2007
    Location
    El Paso, Texas
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Items for Sale



    Is this only for Non-LTE plans, I live in a non LTE market and have an LTE plan but I only have one GB. Ive called to refresh but I still dont get double GB's

  14. #13
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    I'm on lte.

    sent from SP's vanilla 1.1 ROM

  15. #14
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    **Note**

    If you already have an LTE device in an LTE area, you should have a limit of 2.5, 5, or 10gb already.

    This is only for those who were still on the 3G plans which had half the data.

    There is no way to double to 5, 10, or 20gb to my knowledge without incurring extra fees.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 996, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    9



    I tried to talk to customer service and they said it was only for new customers after August 4th. When I asked to talk to a supervisor, he said the same thing. I told them that the website said nothing about new customers only and he said that we were just going around in circles and when he threatened to hang up if I wouldn't leave the issue alone, I asked for his name then he hung up. I did not raise my voice at all although I was quite clear what I though was right. Any suggestions?

    ---------- Post added at 11:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:57 AM ----------

    Called back asked to talk to a higher supervisor. The customer service rep asked it he could find out what happened so that he could let his supervisor know and the rep fixed the problem while I was talking to him. I still may contact Cricket corporate to complain about being hung up on though.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner