Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    FAQ: How do I check my data usage?

    1) Visit
    https://account.mycricket.com/




    2) Log in with your phone number and password.

    3) Click on "Usage History" to the right:

    Name:  usage.jpg
Views: 2173
Size:  7.9 KB


    That's it!


  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    This still isn't supported for paygo members

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    This still isn't supported for paygo members

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    Do Paygo members have a 1 GB cap?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    They keep track I found that out when I called 611. They cap at 1 gb.

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    They keep track I found that out when I called 611. They cap at 1 gb.

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    Oh, I see. Well, Android phones are officially supported on Paygo, correct? I mean, people might do it, but they don't advertise it.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Oh, I see. Well, Android phones are officially supported on Paygo, correct? I mean, people might do it, but they don't advertise it.
    They don't like it but theres nothing that says you can't. in fact they don't like flashed phones on it because they can't always tell if data is being used on them

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    They don't like it but theres nothing that says you can't. in fact they don't like flashed phones on it because they can't always tell if data is being used on them

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    That's interesting.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    That's interesting.
    I've found this allot on blackberries

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    I've found this allot on blackberries

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    I wonder why they can't track the usage. That's weird.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Don't know not my issue

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 619, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Orem, UT
    Posts
    8



    I have been grandfathered in on my old $40 plan. I have used Android phones for a couple of years, and never had an issue. Now I have a Droid Incredible, and about a month and a half ago I got slowed waaaaay down.

    Since I am on the old rate plan, there is not a button to look at data usage on my account. How will I know if throttling is my issue or if it is something else? It seems to me that the slow down started before the last billing cycle ended, and I paid my bill but didn't speed up.

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Posts
    1



    I am seeing a large discrepancy in two places that monitor my data usage.

    On my account page, under "usage overview", it currently says I have used 50% of my allowance, or 510 MB.

    When I go under "usage history", and I add up the individual daily data usage I get around 360 MB - this is in line with what shows up in MyDataManager which I installed when my usage was around 200 MB, as does the day-to-day totals.

    Until today i was thinking it just rounded up to the nearest 10% but it jumped to 50% today and the discrepancy got rather large. I haven't used more than a few MB since midnight so it is not a real-time issue.

    Any ideas would be welcome.

    Edit : OK now the daily usage has diverged quite a bit from MyDataManager, I hardly used any data at all and MDM shows maybe 5 or 6 MB, while the daily usage showed 49 MB - nearly as much as the 59 MB I used the day before when I downloaded and installed several apps.

    This is getting ridiculous, it's starting to look like Cricket can just say I used any amount of data they want.
    Last edited by Scott T; 12-13-2012 at 04:50 AM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-22-2011, 06:40 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 06:30 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 07:04 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-18-2010, 10:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner