Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 680, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    19



    Got 4G in San Diego today

    So, I live and work in San Diego, today while driving on the I-5 in near Governor Drive I notice on my phone (I use it as a gps device to use waze and keep an eye on traffic) that my phone (Galaxy SIII) was showing 4G in the data connection, after a few minutes it went back to 3G.

    Does anyone know if this means that San Diego will be getting 4G soon? Anyone with any inside information from San Diego that can shine some light? I'm planing on dropping cricket and going to Tmobile just because of the 4G I'm on the 70$ plan with Cricket and had my 4G enable phone for over a year and no 4G in sight.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,279, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 24
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    56



    i am shocked as i was told by a corporate store that all 4g lte deployments have been stopped due to the merger with the att overlords. I think they are just doing something for an area office as they Leap Wireless is based out of San Diego.

    Leap Wireless International, Inc.
    Cricket Communications, Inc.
    5887 Copley Drive
    San Diego, California 92111
    Tel: 1-858-882-6000

  4. #3
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    There is a known issue with Cricket and their phones jumping over to Sprint's 4G while still in Cricket's home 3G market. Cricket is aware of this issue and is monitoring the amounts of data being transmitted while in the Cricket 3G market. There is no fix or repair at this time. If you get, use it! They are not charging you extra or roaming fees when this happens....
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 680, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    19



    I was driving near their corporate offices when it happened.

    ---------- Post added at 04:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:11 PM ----------

    I hope it happens more often and for longer periods of time, I haven't seen 4G since that day I started the thread.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner