Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1



    How to break the lock of iPhone?

    My FAQ is that my iPhone is locked and I don't know how to unlock iPhone?
    If you have way or technique of unlocking please must share here.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    What do you mean by locked? Locked as in carrier locked and want to unlock it to use on another different carrier? Or password locked, as in, I found a iphone but has a password and want to use it but I can't because it has password?

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    I'm pretty sure its password locked.

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Only way for cdma version is to restore it.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 677, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    virginia beach, va
    Posts
    3



    If it's running 5.x you can use Gecko iPhone toolkit to bruteforce the passcode. Will share link later

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Quote Originally Posted by snack View Post
    If it's running 5.x you can use Gecko iPhone toolkit to bruteforce the passcode. Will share link later
    I try gecko tool for cdma and it has not work only on gsm side. I could be wrong if it was updated. snack have you got it to work on cdma. Heres the link

    Gecko iPhone Toolkit - GSM-Forum





  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 677, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    virginia beach, va
    Posts
    3



    Captainkirk, you have to point it to the 5.0.1 GSM IPSW.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Quote Originally Posted by snack View Post
    Captainkirk, you have to point it to the 5.0.1 GSM IPSW.
    Thanks, good info to know.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner