Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 625, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    MoneyOverEverything's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Houston Tx
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Tmobile Note 2



    How to change your MSL code to make your muiltimedia work and more on your flashphone

    dial ##data# which is ##3282#
    Download APP CONNECT BOT in the PlayStore

    Change SSH to LOCAL Name it phone or whatever u wanna call it
    then go to the dialer press ##DATA# which is ##3282# try a 6 digit code such as 000000
    it will tell you "invalid code" immediately go back to connectbot
    and in the command line type it "getprop ril.MSL"
    MSL needs to be capital and a space between prop and ril (make sure theres a space)
    go back to the dialer with the 6 digit code enter it in the data menu
    then go to
    other
    multimedia and change the addresses to 0.0.0.0
    and the ports to 0

    This is to Go thru your MSL and Muiltimedia to make youtube videos to work and music in pandora

    I Found this to only work on sprint phones that have been flashed to cricket i dont know about anyother providers (Try It on your own risk) i Found this to work great make sure you follow directions


  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Killeen, Texas
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Epic 4G Touch



    It works but for JB Roms running the lastest Kernel that i've seen, 3.0.31, you also have to flash a custom file otherwise you can't get the actual MSL..

    Reference:

    Acquiring MSL Fix! (For ICS & JB) - xda-developers




    Chris


  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 625, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    MoneyOverEverything's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Houston Tx
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Tmobile Note 2



    Thanks for the info

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner