Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 160, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    5



    How do I know if cricket will activate a flashed phone in my area?

    How do I know if cricket will activate a flashed phone in my area? Can anybody confirm this for me? Santa Cruz, CA service area.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    If there are actual Cricket stores in your area, then it's likely possible. If no stores, no flashed phones.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 160, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    If there are actual Cricket stores in your area, then it's likely possible. If no stores, no flashed phones.
    Thanks for that. Glad i didn't waste my time It appears there isn't any in my area. non cricket stores such as best buy and targets etc. That sucks

  5. #4
    Member Oli Tinsley's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    01/2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2



    Quote Originally Posted by pclov3r View Post
    How do I know if cricket will activate a flashed phone in my area? Can anybody confirm this for me? Santa Cruz, CA service area.
    Honestly you don't need a store to activate it if its already flashed to cricket. You need the esn converter from google to convert your Meid to esn and it put on your cricket account which this site can do!

    Sent from my vivow using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Member Oli Tinsley's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    01/2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2



    Quote Originally Posted by pclov3r View Post
    Thanks for that. Glad i didn't waste my time It appears there isn't any in my area. non cricket stores such as best buy and targets etc. That sucks
    Just go to the mycricket website and search their coverage maps

    Sent from my vivow using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Santa Cruz is a paygo market only.

  8. #7
    Member Oli Tinsley's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    01/2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2



    Quote Originally Posted by captainkirks View Post
    Santa Cruz is a paygo market only.
    Yes in those areas the hybrid prls are needed but I've known people in those areas to still have cricket working. Someone familiar with xml files will have to make you one tho.

    Sent from my vivow using Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 160, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    5



    EDIT: it appears my market is PayGO only. So that's good right? No tri-band in my area according to the coverage map. The Cricket stores it lists are a bunch of diffent ones.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails tcvtni.png  
    Last edited by pclov3r; 08-01-2012 at 01:33 AM.

  10. #9
    Member Oli Tinsley's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    01/2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2



    Quote Originally Posted by pclov3r View Post
    EDIT: it appears my market is PayGO only. So that's good right? No tri-band in my area according to the coverage map. The Cricket stores it lists are a bunch of diffent ones.
    I'm not sure I have never used that

    Sent from my vivow using Tapatalk

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Paygo = no unlimited talk plans I think at least in my market

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner