Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 119, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    2008 ???
    Location
    Wildwood, Mo.
    Posts
    5



    Increasing Data Usage

    What option on the web site do you select to purchase another gigabyte if you exceeded the max for your plan? I can't find an option.

    Thanks

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    As far as I know, you have to go the a retail store and have it added to your plan. You can visit any Cricket dealer or corporate location, I would suggest a dealer since those are small business! Be prepared to pay the $10.00 the day you want it added and every month thereafter.
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 119, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    2008 ???
    Location
    Wildwood, Mo.
    Posts
    5



    I thought that I saw where you could buy an extra gigabyte on a one-time basis. Maybe that's incorrect.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 723, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    sephiroth878's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2005
    Location
    Vegas
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    no its a feature. you pay 10$ a month for 1GB of data. Check it on the right of your account summary; click add new features, my ninja

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 119, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    2008 ???
    Location
    Wildwood, Mo.
    Posts
    5



    Thanks, I guess I misunderstood.

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 723, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    sephiroth878's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2005
    Location
    Vegas
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    No probs. Too bad it isnt the other way around

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 378, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Blueeyiz702's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2009
    Location
    Las Vegas,Nevada
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    ASCEND 2



    Re: Increasing Data Usage

    When you pay that 10dollars you only get half a gig,not full! just trashed cricket for bad zdvertising,actualy lying.had to go through it to get full gig!

    CyranogenMod7.2 Dark_Nightmare v1.0

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner