Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    12



    New account / flashed phone - do I have to do this in store?

    So I just called Cricket on 1800 975 3708 to ask them to set up a new account for the phone I'm about to flash.

    ¨Oh no, Sir, you have to do that in-store.¨

    Is this right? I thought I could just call them and give them the ESN and my credit card number, and they'd get me started.



    (sorry if this has been asked already - I'm new to this )

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    You are right. Call back to another rep. Giver them your esn, activate your line, and get your new number+ MIN number from them.

    Once you get activated you can go back to setting up your phone for internet, etc.

    They prob told you that because you told them its not flashed yet. Just tell them its flashed.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by ksechrest; 07-14-2011 at 08:20 PM.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    12



    Thanks for the reply. Second guy just told me the same thing. Perhaps I'll just go into a store tomorrow!

  5. #4
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Weird. I have activated 2 flashed phones in the last 3 weeks with them over the phone. A sprint evo and a verizon fascinate. No problems.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Junior Member Tj Lsn Davis's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend-CM7



    Last time I tried they told me I had to bring the device to a authorized Cricket store.. But when I got there, I gave him hell

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    12



    Nope, three separate phone calls to three separate guys, and each of them told me the same thing. Still, I'm half-way through the flashing process which I wouldn't be without this forum. Time for bed

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Care is not activating phones any longer. You pretty much have to visit a store. Reason is to keep folks out of market from activating. Logic is, if you can go to the store, youre in a market and a qualified customer.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    12



    OK, I have a phone number. They didn't give me a MIN, though. I guess I'll call them ...

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TEASER Cricket Phone Account + Verizon UM175 USB Dongle = Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Mobile Broadband Devices
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-29-2011, 05:20 AM
  2. Does it matter which phone is listed in my Cricket account?
    By piercedgeek in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-14-2011, 12:15 PM
  3. Want to flash to cricket but I have no account or phone number
    By alegalalien in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-15-2011, 10:14 PM
  4. How to Remove the Main Google Account from an Android Phone Without Factory Reset
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashed Android (Google) OS Devices
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 11:14 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 11:59 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner