Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 173, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    5



    sprint samsung galaxy s 2 d710 epic touch not working after flash

    Hello every1 im brand new to this forum.Here's my situation..i bough a nice sprint galaxy 2 epic touch d710 fone off of craigslist already supposely fully flashed to cricket..i added phone to my account so as i cud start using it with my old fone#.neways phone is working gr888 EXCEPT for pic text and internet what can i do to fix this.i have a usb data cable in hand.im pretty computer literate but not technical cell fone wise at all so please if u can walk me thru wat i have to do in simple steps please.BTW im a supporting/donating member to this website as well!!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Your title does not display that you are a supporting member, you may want to check on that. You could try the search feature on the forum, its really helpful with things like this. Sprint Samsung Galaxy SII Epic 4G Touch I would start there
    Last edited by Mr.E; 04-15-2013 at 09:19 PM.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 173, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    5



    i'm sorry i thought since i donated i was...ok ty 1 question i was going to pay the $10 to use the automated flashing from the "wireless workshop" do i need to do anything to my cell phone before flashing it again like clearing it or anything?

    ---------- Post added at 09:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 PM ----------

    i just was reading and noticed for the 3g network to be working this Tethered NAI: your10digitcricketnumber@mycricket.com does not have MY phone # in the em ail address format it has the persons # i bought it from instead.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 173, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    5



    here is ALL INFO I CAN GATHER FROM PHONE AFTER JUST PAYING THE $10 FEE FROM THIS WEBSITES "WIRELESS WORKSHOP"

    MODEL#SPH-D710

    ANDROID VERSION-4.0.4

    BASEBAND VERSION- S710 S.FL24

    KERNAL VERSION- 3.0.15-1173404
    se.infra@SEP-129 #3
    SMP PREEMPT Mon Dec 24 22:21:56 kst
    2012

    BUILD NUMBER- IMM76l.fl24

    HARDWARE VERSION- D710.10

    NETWORK- SPRINT

    SIGNAL STRENGTH- -76 dBm 4 asu

    SERVICE STATE- in service

    ROAMING- not roaming

    USER NAME-
    Sprint - sprintpcs.com has moved. Please update your bookmarks




    MOBILE NETWORK STATE- disconnected

    MY PHONE NUMBER- xxx-xxx-xxxx

    MSID- xxx-xxx-xxxx

    PRL VERSION- 45745

    MEID- Dec:268435460xxxxxxxxx
    Hex:0xA00000xxxxxxxx

    IP ADDRESS- 192.168.0.4 (I HAD MY WIFI CONNECTED)

    WI-FI MAC ADDRESS- FC:C7:34:23:8E4

    4G MAC ADDRESS- unavailable

    BLUETOTH ADDRESS- unavailable

    SERIAL NUMBER- 464119dfxxxxxxxx

    Last edited by mraabhimself; 04-16-2013 at 12:36 AM. Reason: Removed device identifying information...

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 173, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    5



    Ok i finally got my 3g internet to start working....BUT still no mms i can send/recieve reg. text mess. but no pic text!!!..i even downloaded gosms pro and did all the tweaks i cud find on these forums and still nuthing...please help me!!!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner