Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 27 of 27
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 701, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati Ohio
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Epic 4G



    Wifi and 4g that's how I do it

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 911, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    andrew01's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    78



    cant we get busted removing the throttle?

  4. #18
    Recognized Dev |Łèĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Liquid smooth 3.1 Rom for several devices has a option in liquidsettings to Uncap for download and upload, also has a 3G Hack.

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 911, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    andrew01's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    78



    ok but my question is cant we get busted uncaping the throttle?

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    289
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by andrew01 View Post
    ok but my question is cant we get busted uncaping the throttle?
    I've never heard of it happening personally, but I think they would have every right to.

    My solution is just to use WiFi. I've got it at home, in the store/office, heck even most stores and restaurants seem to have free WiFi anymore.

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 581, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    hillsboro,OR
    Posts
    30



    Or u can put airplane mode when.Not in use and it wont receive or send network pkus it helps ur battery

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by andrew01 View Post
    ok but my question is cant we get busted uncaping the throttle?
    As mentioned above, they probably can terminate your service if you disable the soft cap. It's unlikely that it will happen though. Remember, your service is unlimited, it's just your speed that slows down. Next year there should be more throttling options available.

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1



    Good one.Thanks.

  10. #24
    Junior Member
    Points: 203, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    memphis tn
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by philipjames View Post
    Good one.Thanks.
    i just deal with it. Sorry to say but all of yall are wrong on cricket will get better. Ive been with cricket since they first became a cell service. Their internet cap used to be 5 gb then it went down to 2gb when android came out then it dropped again to 1.5 now its at 1GB. I've watched it get worst and less convenient all the time. On the bright side customer service tells me that the huawei mercury will have unlimited tether but still have the data cap on mobile.
    Also if you read the terms of use it says for reasonable non-continuous use. Meaning stay off our network in legal terms.
    Last edited by biljerr; 03-25-2012 at 12:19 AM.

  11. #25
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    They have a gone a little IMO when it comes to cutting data. 2gb is more reasonable.

    I thought I read somewhere that more data options were coming. When 4G does rollout, hopefully since this network will largely belong to Cricket, they'll increase the data allowance.
    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 03-25-2012 at 09:04 AM.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    They have a gone a little IMO when it comes to cutting data. 2gb is more reasonable.

    I thought I read somewhere that more data options were coming. When 4G does rollout, hopefully since this network will largely belong to Cricket, they'll increase the data allowance.
    I would like them to increase the soft cap to 2 GB, and increase throttling to at least 256 kbps. Even if they can't raise the soft cap for some reason, it would at least be nice if they could raise the throttling.

    And yes, there are supposed to be more data options coming for broadband devices, but hopefully it will spread to Android and Blackberry devices also.

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Points: 206, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    grandview,Missouri
    Posts
    11



    my solution

    I downloaded Onavo it helps me see how much data im actually using it helps a lot

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Would you change Cricket's data plans?
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 02-18-2012, 08:02 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 03:50 PM
  3. How does Cricket's data service work at the tower?
    By avenue in forum Cricket Network Issues and Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-20-2011, 09:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner