Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 54
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by miranto View Post
    What other rom would you recommend me for the evo 3d, by the way avillal87 I upgraded my evo 4g to the 3d and internet speed is so incredibly slow even with the hybrid prls do you think you could give me a hand?
    I know but it like that everywhere in laredo for some reason. It not the phone but the network i don't know what they r doing to it. Chris can u guy find out.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by almt121294 View Post
    I'm new to flashing and definitely roms but this sound wicked cool ! Could someone post a video tutorial at a reasonable charge ? Showing how to put all of this then flashing it to cricket again if necessary? Would greatly appreciate it !
    I think I'm going to post a video of the flashing when someone buys this phone off me. It's back on eBay.

    I rooted this phone when the solution was first available (Revolutionary.io). Rooting has changed since then, and I have not had time to keep up with it all. Basically, root the device, install a recovery (CWM or anything else) and flash this zip.

    Then use the tutorial for flashing it to Cricket.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,204, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25



    Lightbulb thanks for the reply

    Flashing it to cricket I can do rooting it ...you think I can use z4root ? What do i do from there?

  5. #19
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I know you can't use z4root. The version of your bootloader is important in this case. Boot while holding volume down I think. My version was 1.4.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    If u have a 1.50 bootloader u going tp have to unlock it.


    [Guide] HTC Unlock Hboot 1.50+ TWRP Recovery + Root + Flash

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,149, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5



    Where can I download just the Freeza Dual Core kernel that this rom uses, so that I can use the flash image gui to fix the wifi issues. I have looked all over but cannot find the download for just the freeza dual core kernel... help

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,204, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25



    Could you help me do this ? I could pay you a couple bucks

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by atkins513 View Post
    Where can I download just the Freeza Dual Core kernel that this rom uses, so that I can use the flash image gui to fix the wifi issues. I have looked all over but cannot find the download for just the freeza dual core kernel... help
    Flash image guide it simple all u have is find the titan HD and it say file to big. U click ok, the app will find the kernel in the file/ it send u to recovery/ wipe data, cache, devik/ install from sd/ wait/ enjoy.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by almt121294 View Post
    Could you help me do this ? I could pay you a couple bucks
    Am sorry but I don't like to take ur money. If I could have posted a video on how to do this, i would but I did pay my internet. They r charge me a arm to put it back. So sorry but will help the best I can. Tell me what u r having problem with.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,204, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25



    I have an HTC EVO 3d flashed to cricket ...that's where I need to start and where i know how to start :/

  12. #26
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,204, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25



    so once i unlock 1.50 i just put it in sd card and install from sd card? after wiping data thats it?

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Yea I can do that but it is preferred to flash the kernel, then the rom. Use flash image gui to flash the kernel. Follow the step that is given to by app dev. It easy and fast

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  14. #28
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,204, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    25



    You won't believe it used HTC unlock method then other steps and got it running BUT now you threw me off on flashing kernel ? Can you guide me threw that .? I'll post steps on what I did in a second ...I have HTC unlocked s-on then rooted ...used flashboot to boot up clockwork installed from zip , can you help me with flash image GUI and what's a kernel and where I can find it ?

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Google it and to find tutorial on steps for flash image gui. I know u guys are having problems with this app but it is easy to work. With.


    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEVhKbvXawM




    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk


  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Points: 210, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Erik Duck-Nation Renick's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Portland Oregon
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    I want this rom but very new at this anyone wanna help me out with getting my data to wor and this rom...

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner