Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 46 to 54 of 54
  1. #46
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by Kirby9058 View Post
    How is performance and battery life on this ROM? Just unlocked the bootloader and rooted mine, and I'm looking to load up a custom ROM. I'm just worried about features not working and battery life.
    Make sure u use flash image gui from the market to flash the kernel. There been a lot of report bootloop when u don't flash the kernels and possible bricks. Saves a lot battery life

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Member
    Points: 990, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    The reason the bootloader is looping is because of the HBOOT 1.5 and HTCDev unlock method. I went through the entire flashing process, then found out I had HBOOT 1.5 and had to start over.

    I logged what I did:

    1) Follow The HTC Developers Guid at HTC

    HTCdev - Unlock Bootloader



    Note: This will reset your phone to factory settings.*

    2) Install Package 1
    -Android SDK
    -HTC Sync
    -Java Runtime Environment
    -7 Zip (If you have no Zip/Rar management)

    3) Run the SDK Manager and Install the following:
    Tools:
    -Android SDK Tools
    -Android SDK Platform-tools
    Android 4.0.3 (API15):
    -SDK Platform
    -Samples for SDK
    -ARM EABI
    -Google APIs
    -Sources for SDK
    Extras:
    -Google USB Driver package

    4) Create a folder called Android on the C:\ drive of your computer
    5) Extract Package 2 into C:\Android
    6) Open your command prompt and run the following command
    cd c:\android
    7) On your phone go into the GUI Settings > Applications > Development
    Select USB Debugging
    7A) Now type the following (waiting for each command to finish with an output)
    adb push recovery.img /sdcard/
    adb push su-2.3.6.3.zip /sdcard/
    adb reboot bootloader (The phone boots into the bootloader)
    7B) Select Reload Fastboot
    fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
    8) You now have a ROM manager on your phone.


  4. #48
    Member
    Points: 990, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Looking for this ROM? XDA took it down because of some output. Your right Chris what drama. I found the ROM on their FTP here:


    Directory listing for www.androidfilehost.com/main/EVO_3D_Developers/Team.Nocturnal/Roms/OLYMPUS_Titan_HD/Stable_Builds/




    Team Nocturnals Website OP:

    [ROM]OLYMPUS Titan HD 3.0!! Best of EVERYTHING! Beats/Sony Bravia/Dual Core/Speed!


    !

    While installing this ROM it is apparent the drama continues as the ROMs output is:

    .
    .
    .
    .
    Scanning Device for XDA Garbage.....
    Passed....
    .
    .
    .
    .

    and its the last output entry while processing, so it stays there awhile.


    Anyways.... diving into the ROM now.



    Last edited by cnewman402; 03-02-2012 at 07:48 AM.

  5. #49
    Member
    Points: 990, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Going to thread HBOOT 1.5, hope the community doesn't mind.

  6. #50
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by cnewman402 View Post
    Going to thread HBOOT 1.5, hope the community doesn't mind.
    I made one, some other guy made one, and now u. People need to look around before we make so many thread about the same thing. We need these forums to be organize.

    Sent from my SPH-P100 using Tapatalk

  7. #51
    Member
    Points: 990, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Okay, didn't see one so I thought I would 1.5 HBOOT Notes. 1.5 is hard to work with. I cant wait till we can roll back or S-OFF. Even after using flash img GUI it still looped on me, even with ROMs that were working with the stock kernel. I'll live without wifi on Trinity for awhile. BTW are you a admin?

    Have you successfuly flashed a ROM to the EVO3D using the GUI app, and what ROM? Was everything working?


    Got a ROM with Kernel on lastnight via fastboot from cmd line.
    Last edited by cnewman402; 03-06-2012 at 08:57 AM.

  8. #52
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    This ROM is AMAZING! I’m running a EVO 3D on Hboot 1.5 unlocked with the HTC method
    Over Clocked to a smooth 1.5 On both Cores! Fully flashed to Cricket working everything , apps maps mms with or without go sms.
    Do NOT use SetCPU, It for some reason Disables the second core.
    Also most of the scripts available only let you use 50% of your second core but I was able to find two apps that let you use both of your cores OC’d at 1.5 and I have Screen shots to prove it.
    Check out CPU TWEAKS and OverclockWidget
    CPU Tweaks is kind of like system in that you can see if both cores are running and OCW lets you set the speed you want to use your cores at. But it only worked right after loading CPU Tweaks.
    And one more super Speed Trick is to get Fast Reboot Pro and set it to reboot every time you unlock it!
    It’s like restarting your phone every time you unlock it but faster!
    My phone actually says I have a 1.8 Dual Core under hardware info lol,
    But again only OC’s at 1.5 and for some reason the phone charges faster on this rom. I love that!
    Flash it to cricket first then load the rom, although he did load the epst.apk so you may not have to and the APN back up and restore works perfect on this rom as well.
    Like the few on here with the Hboot 1.5 I too had issues getting it to work but just like
    justforflashing



    Said use this FOR HBOOT 1.5 USERS:
    Code:
    adb reboot bootloader

    then
    Code:
    fastboot boot <the name of your recovery>.img

    From this point...business as usual!!
    I got confused at first with the second code.
    I used the tut
    Here


    to get recovery to work , So I’m on twrp
    And the image is called “recovery.img” So at first I thought I had to drop the zip on the sd then rename it.
    Basically the command is used to put in your evo 3d in recovery mode with the command prompt using your pc and not through the phone because the S-on doesn’t let you flash kernels.
    So my command looked like this fastboot boot recovery.img
    First paste
    adb reboot bootloader
    your phone will go to bootloader and then paste this in the command prompt
    fastboot boot recovery.img
    And follow the rest of
    theANDROIDosX


    instructions to load this super amazing rom!

    That’s only if you used the same tut and files I used to get it unlocked.
    I love the beats audio and the 3D games that he already preloaded and that you made it easy to change the boot IMG if you wanted to.
    They said you can’t change themes but you can still download skins from htc and the market and they work fine and lots of launchers on the market look and work great, so I’m not sure what they mean by saying themes can’t be changed.

    I hope someone finds this useful. Good luck!







  9. #53
    Junior Member
    Points: 365, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Capitol Heights, Maryland
    Posts
    3



    Does this rom support wifi tethering, and 3d cam and camcorder?

  10. #54
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    It does

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

 

 
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner