Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 8 of 17 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 254
  1. #106
    Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    kingofnothing's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3D



    i just flashed my evo 3d but im having a problem. for some reason im only getting 1X data. and im on the 45$ data plan got greenk45 running.
    ive tried flashing all the hybrids and cricket prls already and still im getting 1x data..

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #107
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Try *228 or *22806 to get prl. What ur area?

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

  4. #108
    Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    kingofnothing's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3D



    im on a aws area i tried *228 and *22806 and nothing happens. never had a problem with my htc evo 4g.

  5. #109
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    What prl did u use before.

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

  6. #110
    Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    kingofnothing's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3D



    i was using 45713Hybrid never hads a problem till now.


    *got 3G working im using 58008HybridCricket 58008 and sprint 60680.prl now and it works im pulling 284kbps.
    Last edited by kingofnothing; 12-24-2011 at 01:13 AM.

  7. #111
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    How to setup MMS/PixMail on EVO 3D and HTC Shift (2.3.x)
    Go to: Messages(stock app) - settings - Multimedia messages (MMS) -Maximum message size - 500K( you can try with 1M), then Connection settings (MMSC:
    http://mms.mycricket.com;


    MMS Proxy:"blank";MMS Port:"blank"; MMS protocol:WAP 2.0)



  8. #112
    Junior Member
    Points: 235, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1



    i am still having trouble with the mms working. triple checked everything and i followed the instructions to a t. any suggestions? using the same prl as the video as well

    ammended

    i was using the wrong mmsc i had it set to the
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms





    my settings though do not offer 500k but 600k

    using the titan hd trinity rom

    smooth sailing from here on out

    ---------- Post added at 09:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:14 PM ----------

    thank you so much!! this was the final piece to the puzzle for me

    Last edited by aecabanaboy; 12-30-2011 at 10:41 PM.

  9. #113
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    this what ur going to have to do. First, download apn file (XML. File)/open apn backup &restore/ make a backup/find the file apn b&r place apn file in there/ make sure u change #here@mycricket.com to ur #/open app again/ delete/ restore.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  10. #114
    Junior Member
    Points: 334, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    8



    i have a evo 3d and I have done everything to flash the phone over to cricket but the only thing that is not working is my mms. I have done all the steps correctly. i have even tried to them two and three times and still doesn't work pls and suggestions for it to work.

  11. #115
    admin's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 28
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    85



    What plan are you on? You might want to check if MMS is a feature code on your account. Many times this is the problem.

    MMS is always the trick part for flashing anyways. Mraab has made a MMS app with all the settings hard coded.

    http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...-new-post.html
    *PLEASE DO NOT PM THIS ACCOUNT. WE WILL NOT RESPOND*

  12. #116
    Junior Member
    Points: 334, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    8



    I am on the 55 dollar plan. I am supposed to be getting mms. Where can I find this mms program at?

  13. #117
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    On EVO 3D u don't even need the tool to get mms to work. Just apn file and apn backup & restore app.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  14. #118
    Junior Member
    Points: 334, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    8



    I have tried that already several times not doing anything wrong putting the correct info in on the apn and still doesn't work.

  15. #119
    Junior Member
    Points: 334, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    8



    My phone keeps unflashing and i have to go back and reflash it everytime I'm tired of this I just want my phone to work properly any suggestions

  16. #120
    Junior Member
    Points: 342, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    okcxb's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    12



    Not to be an @$$ but you can't expect a phone that is not suppose to be activated on crickets network to work properly. If you want it to activate it with sprint.

 

 
Page 8 of 17 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  3. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 10:35 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner