Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 35
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    (How To) Get MMS working on HTC Evo 3D & Evo 4G **Gingerbread & ICS**

    So many people seem to be have a lot of problems with there MMS on the Evo 3D and the Evo 4G so ill make this How To to get mms working on HTC SENSE mms app! THIS WILL NOT WORK ON AOSP mms apps! JUST SENSE!

    1: Open Dialer and press ##DATA# (##3282#) **ONLY works with the HTC Dialer! ICS and GB Dialers will not read this code! I will link to the HTC dialer at the end of this post!**

    2: Press Edit and put in ur SPC Code (000000)

    3: Go To advance! You will see a setting called "MMS Server URL" Edit this settings so it reads
    Code:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms
    step3.png

    4: *Optional Step* Go to RTSP/HTTP Settings. (This is your streaming media settings NOTHING TO DO WITH MMS) Edit them so they read:
    Code:
    RTSP proxy ip: 0.0.0.0
    RTSP proxy port: 0
    HTTP proxy IP: 0.0.0.0
    HTTP proxy port: 0
    step4.png

    5: Go to MMSC Settings. Edit them so they read:
    Code:
    Name: Production (CAN BE WHAT EVER YOU WANNA NAME IT)
    MMSC: http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms
    MMS proxy: (LEAVE THIS BANK)
    MMS Port: 8080
    MMS protocol: WAP 2.0
    step5.png

    6: To check if this settings saved, go to your messaging app. Click ur menu key > Settings > ...(MMS) > Connection settings. The settings you see there should be what you edited in set 5!

    step6.png

    After all this is complete you WILL have to reset your device and let it reboot! Everything SHOULD be all working now. This works with 2.3 and 4.0 Roms! This does NOT work with MUIU or CM7-9.

    Link to HTC Sense MMS :
    http://xxnubcakexx.cricketusers.com/...ps/HTC/Mms.apk




    Link to HTC Sense Dialer:
    http://xxnubcakexx.cricketusers.com/...tcContacts.apk




    *If you would like the apps above Flashable let me know! I can make that happen if enough ppl need them!*

    * You can have BOTH AOSP dialer and HTC dialer at the same time! But you can ONLY have 1 mms installed at a time.*




  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    I dont why people dont read and just post... I posted MMS solution in 3D thread too but I guess..

    Step 5 doesn't work on the latest Sprint update of GB or ICS. I am running ICS on 3D and MMS solution is the same way as HTC evo LTE or Step 3 in your post.

    Great post! Hopefully that will be clear for others

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    ur solution was posted for samsung devices and 4 days after i posted this one... step 5 is the main step O_O i seen chris null out the port in his lte vid, i used 8080 here (works for me).

    cant really tell if ur disagreeing or agreeing with me hahahaha, but u sayd great post, so im thinking you are agree! lol Thank You!

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Nice post and it will help people to get their mms going.
    P.S. I posted in HTC shift thread post # 98 .

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    oh nice =D

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 136, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I don't have a MMSC Settings page from any of the ##DATA# menus including Advanced. You said that's the main step, and I can't do it. What gives? Is it because I'm only flashed, not rooted?

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,895, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Lord_Sinister's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    smithfield, nc
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    y ai dont have the connections as a menu choie either...=) a new step would be greatly appreciated!

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    are you using stock HTC messenger?

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 1,895, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Lord_Sinister's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    smithfield, nc
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    i have tried both the stock and go sms pro...i goto the stock one and go into the connections menu as instructed but all of the options are grayed out for me...and i am rooted and etc...

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Root is not necessary for MMS working on cricket with HTC devices.

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 1,895, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Lord_Sinister's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    smithfield, nc
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    KK after some extensive research, I finally got my MMS working. I followed everything posted here and tried every fix to no avail...even got some personal one on one help from Mr.E that dint fix my issue. However, with his help and the last thing i tried, I got it working. I found an obscure post on xda that showed me the error that only happens to some people some of the time...I guess it depends on the OS version or some such but, i had to use root browser and go into /system to find the build.prop file and in there are 2-3 lines randomly placed that say ro.cdma.home.operator.numeric=<the number after this is the 5-digit mcc/mnc codes...the three + the two....<by suing RB text Editor> i was able to edit these 2-3 lines to match the codes from my APN. like 466/05 would be inputed 46605. after doing this and making sure the rest of my settings were correct, I got MMS working. Thought I'd share it with everyone and give credit to that person on xda as well!

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    You made it, nice, enjoy the working MMS.

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Washington, Dc
    Posts
    8



    Hi, Can you please help.. I had my phone flashed to cricket and the 3G barely works and my MMS never worked. I have the HTC Evo 4G. I know nothing about flashing and and roms and all that stuff but i need help to get my 3G working better and to get my MMS working.

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by BiznessB View Post
    Hi, Can you please help.. I had my phone flashed to cricket and the 3G barely works and my MMS never worked. I have the HTC Evo 4G. I know nothing about flashing and and roms and all that stuff but i need help to get my 3G working better and to get my MMS working.
    There is tons of info on this subject, just look and read and try it lots of help on here, just read.

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Washington, Dc
    Posts
    8



    I have been looking an d reading but its all so confusing but I will continue to search. Thanks.

 

 
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner