Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Cricket not taking ESN number for Evo LTE

    So thats a bummer. Any suggestions? If anything I guess Ill sell it. Too bad, its a great phone.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by mexiking713 View Post
    So thats a bummer. Any suggestions? If anything I guess Ill sell it. Too bad, its a great phone.
    Prolly because your a Mexican from Houston 0.0 ... Lol just guessing I'm also a Mexican from Houston, even got a 713 tat lol


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Have u tried using this sites esn change service? Is the esn blacklisted on cricket? Like was it already flashed and bill not payd?

    Sent from my Evo3D running ICS 4.0.3

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    Wtf Salas!?! iPad? Trader lol

    Sent from my Evo3D running ICS 4.0.3

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by xxnubcakexx View Post
    Wtf Salas!?! iPad? Trader lol

    Sent from my Evo3D running ICS 4.0.3
    iPad TWO!......... Also known as my sisters iPad. I guess her moving in isnt so bad after all lol


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    #Facepalm

    Sent from my Evo3D running ICS 4.0.3

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by xxnubcakexx View Post
    #Facepalm

    Sent from my Evo3D running ICS 4.0.3
    Hey! This iPad won't replace my merc lol, I have cricket not AT&T


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    lol way of topic guys. Only thing I can think of is changing the ESN but I dont know how to do that. I think I might keep it. The 3G is working so I might use it sometime to test out stuff

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Did they flat-out said no? Did you go to a dealer or you tried to do it over the phone or online?



    Sent from my calculator watch using Tapatalk HD

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Yes, the system says is invalid. I called and went to a dealer.

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by mexiking713 View Post
    Yes, the system says is invalid. I called and went to a dealer.
    sure you flashed it right?

    Sent from my M886

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    sure you flashed it right?

    Sent from my M886
    Yes. I'm on it right now over 3g and I get calls and text. Offcourse I can't make them or answer calls. Anyways the issue is not the flashing, its that Cricket only takes ESN numbers that start with 270 and 268. I'm going to hold on to it because I really like it. Hopefully I can activate it later on.

    Sent from my HTC Evo LTE X

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by mexiking713 View Post
    Yes. I'm on it right now over 3g and I get calls and text. Offcourse I can't make them or answer calls. Anyways the issue is not the flashing, its that Cricket only takes ESN numbers that start with 270 and 268. I'm going to hold on to it because I really like it. Hopefully I can activate it later on.

    Sent from my HTC Evo LTE X
    Can't you get an esn change?


    Sent from my iPad2 using Tapatalk HD

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Nope can't do esn change

    Sent from my HTC Evo LTE X

  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 874, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    36



    rpaige2001@gmail.com ... Email me I can help you. I can do esn changes

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner