Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 22 of 22
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 874, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    36



    didn't work with flash to talk converted esn.. which also is listed on the back of the phone

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by akaine2001 View Post
    didn't work with flash to talk converted esn.. which also is listed on the back of the phone
    Appreciate the effort thank you. Hopefully Chris will be able to enlighten us once he gets back. Only thing I can think of is cloning the esn like they do when flashing to boost?

    Sent from my HTC Evo LTE X

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 149, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    springfield, illinois
    Posts
    24



    so what do we now?
    cricket couldnt validate my account.. because of my esn

  5. #19
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Cricket will only use the MEID which starts with 268 or 270. The MEID is 18 digits long. If you are using anything other than this or an 11 digit ESN it will not work.

    If you are using the IMEI number for LTE service, Cricket's system won't accept it as I am told, unless you are in one of the FEW markets Cricket is testing LTE in.

    You can PM me the MEID and I will check Cricket's system and verify it is or is not listed as lost or stolen.

    Cloning as ESN/MEID is illegal and cannot be discussed on this board.

    ---------- Post added at 05:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:46 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by mexiking713 View Post
    Yes. I'm on it right now over 3g and I get calls and text. Offcourse I can't make them or answer calls. Anyways the issue is not the flashing, its that Cricket only takes ESN numbers that start with 270 and 268. I'm going to hold on to it because I really like it. Hopefully I can activate it later on.

    Sent from my HTC Evo LTE X
    If you are on it and can receive calls and text messages, then the phone is already activated in Cricket's sytem. It could be an MIN and MDN issue with the flash, or something on Cricket's sytem. If you can send me your telephone number and MEID I will be happy to look into it. Please send it to me in a PM.
    Last edited by short6in; 06-12-2012 at 04:29 PM.
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,505, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    pheonix,az
    Posts
    10



    I did a 256 sen today no problem sounds like try dude not convert the imei correctly to give you the proper meid Dec.

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 934, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Greensboro, NC
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Kyocera M6000



    I can't get the system to accept my 256 esn for the Evo LTE neither. Any help.

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 103, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    punxsutawney pa
    Posts
    1



    im having the same problem

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner