Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 47
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Are you using the speedtest.net app?
    Can you run 3 or 4 tests in a row and post the results for us?

    also, tap the "results" button in the app, tap the speed test results, let us know what "Network:" shows

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Supporting Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    288



    Not to threadjack here but on my blackberry and optimus C i'm maxing out at 28KB/s. I believe we're having the same issue here.

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 764, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JuanPerez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    53



    Test Date: Jul 26, 2011 9:09:56 pm


    Connection Type: 1xRTT
    Server: El Paso, TX
    Download: 0.08 Mbps
    Upload: 0.02 Mbps
    Ping: 1067 ms

    External IP: 69.171.160.139
    Internal IP: 10.151.8.139
    Latitude: 31.73773
    Longitude: -106.29031

    A detailed image for this result can be found here:


    http://www.speedtest.net/android/70856795.png




    Ookla operates Speedtest.net using a massive global infrastructure to minimize the impact of Internet congestion and latency. With millions of tests performed every day across hundreds of servers, Speedtest.net is the ultimate resource for bandwidth testing and related information. Visit it on your computer today to find out why.


  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    ahhh, 1x, my new EVO was stuck on 1x for some reason. Never found the actual cause, just exported my old EVO QPST settings then loaded them on the new one. If you can find someone who will dump their EVO 3D settings for you, you can try the same thing I did (but change the MDN/MSID to yours of course), otherwise, re-check your qpst settings

  6. #20
    Member
    Points: 764, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JuanPerez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    53



    so there is nothing I can do in my case? Dam why is this happening to me jeje

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    You can try a few more PRL files, or double check your QPST settings again, aside from that, I'm out of ideas
    if I get some free time, I may look back at my 2 saved QPST profiles, to try to pinpoint what was causing my 1x speeds, it may, or may not, be the same issue you have.

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 764, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JuanPerez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    53



    i see i have tried different prls not sure whats happening though

  9. #23
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by piercedgeek View Post
    You can try a few more PRL files, or double check your QPST settings again, aside from that, I'm out of ideas
    if I get some free time, I may look back at my 2 saved QPST profiles, to try to pinpoint what was causing my 1x speeds, it may, or may not, be the same issue you have.
    I've attached my qcn file (QPST dump) of my Evo 3D. I've removed the phone numbers, but the PRL should be built in.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 764, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JuanPerez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    53



    when you say the prl is built in what do you mean?

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    I think the prl is a separate file

    Send from my Perm-Temp Rooted HTC Evo 3D

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 764, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JuanPerez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    53



    loaded your settings chris, still the same but I did find it was going somewhat faster and the speed test app told me the server was from wichita tx???

  13. #27
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Quote Originally Posted by JuanPerez View Post
    loaded your settings chris, still the same but I did find it was going somewhat faster and the speed test app told me the server was from wichita tx???
    the same, and faster?

    What speeds are you getting now? Also, does it show you at 1x still or EVDO?

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 764, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JuanPerez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    53



    still shows 1xrtt

  15. #29
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    What prl are you using?

    Send from my Perm-Temp Rooted HTC Evo 3D

  16. #30
    Member
    Points: 764, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    JuanPerez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    53



    *228 45664

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New issue!!! Droid x on rooted gb has super slow internet connection!
    By techdigital in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 10:46 AM
  2. Hey! Whats up everybody! Check me out i want to win!!
    By MiKEL_970 in forum Meet and Greet
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 06:06 PM
  3. Whats up?!
    By ryanzurlo88 in forum Meet and Greet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2011, 11:17 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-20-2011, 03:00 PM
  5. FAQ: Why is my Internet so slow?
    By avenue in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 01:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner