Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: $55 plan

  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by bmckinney212 View Post
    Well my phone runs on 850,900, 1700,2100 bands in St Louis.

    So wouldn't that be the same thing?



    I flashed it myself and everything works.



    Google search be nexus s 4 g bands.
    It runs on the same.



    Well phone scoop say it runs on 800 and 1900 so who knows all I know is that it works.
    I don't know of any contract carrier in the United States that offers a CDMA phone with 1700 Mhz and 2100 Mhz. I would say Phonescoop is correct whne they say 800 Mhz and 1900 Mhz.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 275, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    st. louis
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Nexus S 4g



    I found a list of compatible aws phones:

    http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_AWS_devices

  4. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    The nexus S is not a triband/aws phone. It doesnt have the 1700mhz band that Cricket uses. So they wont activate it. It COULD work on cricket if you somehow got it on the account but you would probably have to use a hybrid prl and you'd be using Sprint the whole time. You are basically ripping Cricket off that way and after a couple of months they would likely terminate your service anyway.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 275, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    st. louis
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Nexus S 4g



    GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 WCDMA 900 / 1700 / 2100 AT&T version has WCDMA 850/1900 instead of 1700

    http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/phone.php?p=2976

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by bmckinney212 View Post
    GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 WCDMA 900 / 1700 / 2100 AT&T version has WCDMA 850/1900 instead of 1700


    Samsung Nexus S Specs, Features (Phone Scoop)


    I think WCDMA is different than CDMA. If it is a T-Mobile or AT&T phone, it won't work on Cricket.

    You need to use a Cricket phone in your area.


  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 362, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Trick's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    47
    Phone
    Nexus S 4G



    How do you find out about AWS areas? Im in Buffalo NY and want to get a Nexus S.
    sorry didnt notice how old this thread was, and eventually found
    http://www.cricketusers.com/content/...iscussion.html
    Last edited by Trick; 04-03-2012 at 11:05 PM.

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 900, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    SLC market
    Posts
    9



    Buffalo is a 1900 pcs area so you should be ok. If you want to know you can go to cricket's coverage page and look at the coverage map, the areas with the slanted lines through the coverage are 1700 (aws). Look at chicago, vegas, DC, etc.. for examples

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner