Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Posts
    1



    Flash Nexus S back to sprint

    Hello this probably isn't a question you get here to often but I'm a ex-sprint employee and get an unl 45 plan through them with no contract I recently bought a nexus s off of ebay which had a good esn but it will not activate because it is flashed too cricket. I am trying to find out how to flash it back to sprint. It had previously been rooted so i unrooted it and restored it back to the original os that it had thinking that this would fix it but it still promps to cricket even though sprint shows it as active on there side any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Odin back to stock

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 375, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Denver, Co
    Posts
    22



    Use it on Cricket. Or do a full flash to cricket in reverse.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 418, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    8



    RE: Flash Nexus S back to sprint

    Check this thread.....
    http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-s...html#post64128
    Sent from my Lumia 920 using Board Express

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by hdl13qwest View Post
    Use it on Cricket. Or do a full flash to cricket in reverse.
    That wont work due to passwords and profiles

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 418, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    8



    RE: Flash Nexus S back to sprint

    This is what I did

    flashed a sprint PRL and activated the phone on the sprint account.

    Dail pad -> ##RTN# -> Enter MSL/SPC -> Reset -> automatically reboots -> Hands free activation starts automatically after reboot -> kept clicking "OK" -> DONE

    THIS WILL RESET THE PHONE TO FACTORY DEFAULTS AND FORMAT THE INTERNAL STORAGE(INCLUDING PICTURES).

    Talk, 3G & 4G work.

    Read more: http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-s...ck-sprint.html
    Sent from my RM-820_nam_att_100 using Board Express

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Bang pow that is how its done!!!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Kettering, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2



    Quote Originally Posted by sud123 View Post
    This is what I did

    flashed a sprint PRL and activated the phone on the sprint account.

    Dail pad -> ##RTN# -> Enter MSL/SPC -> Reset -> automatically reboots -> Hands free activation starts automatically after reboot -> kept clicking "OK" -> DONE

    THIS WILL RESET THE PHONE TO FACTORY DEFAULTS AND FORMAT THE INTERNAL STORAGE(INCLUDING PICTURES).

    Talk, 3G & 4G work.

    Read more: http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-s...ck-sprint.html
    Sent from my RM-820_nam_att_100 using Board Express
    If this works, I will seriously cry.

    ---------- Post added at 02:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:37 AM ----------

    Nothing ever works for me :'( I just want my damn Nexus to work

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Customer Since
    2008
    Location
    tennessee
    Posts
    1



    what do you mean by rtn

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner