Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 375, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Denver, Co
    Posts
    22



    Samsung Nexus S (google) GT:19020t

    Is this phone capable of being flash to Cricket? I have tried and there seems to not be a way that I can see. Not only does the code *#*#8778#*#* not work so I can switch from PDA mode to modem. But when I finally broke down and brought it to a cricket store to have it flashed them tell me its GSM only and a tmobile phone. I think because it has a tmobile SIM card that I pulled out of a old Tmobile razer phone that I had laying around. And they tell me that it won't work.

    Is there a way to flash it. No BS. Has anyone done it?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by hdl13qwest View Post
    Is this phone capable of being flash to Cricket? I have tried and there seems to not be a way that I can see. Not only does the code *#*#8778#*#* not work so I can switch from PDA mode to modem. But when I finally broke down and brought it to a cricket store to have it flashed them tell me its GSM only and a tmobile phone. I think because it has a tmobile SIM card that I pulled out of a old Tmobile razer phone that I had laying around. And they tell me that it won't work.

    Is there a way to flash it. No BS. Has anyone done it?
    If has a sim slot it a gsm phone and gsm don't work on cricket. Cricket is cdma and att & t-mobile are gsm.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 375, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Denver, Co
    Posts
    22



    Even if there is a way to set it to CDMA only mode under the code *#*#4636#*#* ?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    As an example, new Droid Razr has ICS 4.0.4 and under the same dialer code mentioned is it shows GSM but no functionality for GSM on my CDMA Verizon Razr which is fully flashed to cricket with stock MMS app

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 375, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Denver, Co
    Posts
    22



    Thanks. Maybe, I will sell it off and get a CDMA phone. Is there a Nexus model that will work on Cricket?

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Sprint Nexus and its mad nice yo, NFC radio in it

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner