Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 25 of 25
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Samsung Moment



    What do you need help doing?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2



    I got text and talk working I want to get data apps gps mms ? But I dont get the run droid flash in above instructions

  4. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Everyone in this thread please learn more about flashing android phones and you will save yourself a lot of trouble.. This was the second device I ever fully flashed, first was an Eris..

    It's not hard, but a lot of reading needs to be done.

    I was able to get everything including MMS working on both the 55 and 45 plans.

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 140, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Camano Island
    Posts
    11



    Ok so I just purchased an unlocked, clean ESN Samsung Moment. I obviously want to flash it to cricket but I'm confused. Before I read this I already rooted it, installed Android System Recovery 3.1.1 and flashed a 2.2 ROM (
    ‹berMoment 1.4|updated 3/16/12 - SDX-Developers Forum


    ) Where do I go from there? do I restart from scratch or just flash the ROM provided? Also what does he mean by this? "Connect to workshop and do all your setting EVDO and blah blah"


  6. #20
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by thelastfoiter View Post
    Ok so I just purchased an unlocked, clean ESN Samsung Moment. I obviously want to flash it to cricket but I'm confused. Before I read this I already rooted it, installed Android System Recovery 3.1.1 and flashed a 2.2 ROM (
    ‹berMoment 1.4|updated 3/16/12 - SDX-Developers Forum


    ) Where do I go from there? do I restart from scratch or just flash the ROM provided? Also what does he mean by this? "Connect to workshop and do all your setting EVDO and blah blah"
    Once you have it in diag mode, use CDMA Workshop to obtain the SPC. This is the same method one would use on the Epic so look at that tutorial. Then view the QPST tutorial. Search. I'm closing the other thread you posted because it's technically solved. Tutorials already exist.

    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 140, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Camano Island
    Posts
    11



    Diag mode? Anyways I have MSL (i think that's spc) But I still don't get What I'm supposed to do? Btw I flashed the Rom that is suggested but when I booted up I got force closes on EVERYTHING! Even "process android acore" so I couldn't use the dialer like in the tutorial :/ uhhhhh this is driving me crazy!

  8. #22
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Diag mode... look at the Epic tutorial. ##8778# or anycut shortcut to phoneutil. That stuff.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 140, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Camano Island
    Posts
    11



    Diagnostic mode? I mean I have my drivers set up, I've been able to connect to CDMA and QPST...

  10. #24
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Then start writing your information to the phone like it documents in this thread:

    http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...s-cricket.html

    wthigon already suggested that. Stop posting the same thing in threads throughout the forum. I've closed another one of your threads.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 140, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Camano Island
    Posts
    11



    Sorry won't happen again. Anyways this seems to be to much, I'll probably just sell my new phone for a loss :/

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint Nexus S 4G to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Nexus 4G (Google)
    Replies: 185
    Last Post: 12-25-2013, 10:33 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo 3D to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 3D
    Replies: 253
    Last Post: 09-14-2013, 05:14 PM
  4. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint LG Optimus S to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By 154-4bdu114h in forum Sprint LG Optimus S
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 08-05-2013, 04:32 PM
  5. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo Shift to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO Shift 4G
    Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 04:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner