Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,080, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    12



    Need help with MMS, tried everything!

    I've followed the tutorial here, I did the esn change from here. 3G works, talk & text work fine too. I have tried greenk45 and cricket nv generator with no luck. I have also spent the last 3 days reading every thread on the internet on getting cricket mms to work, with no luck. I have tried reflashing my phone to cricket and I plan to sbf to try again and start clean. I have also tried different prl's. originally with 35710, then I tried dialing *228 and got 35410. I'm also on the all in $45 plan and have global messaging -UGSMS0 on my account. I'm on .960 stock rom, using the MMS setting from the tutorial in this forum.
    Any advice on how I should proceed from here?

    thanks!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    "mms jig fix" worked for me on my old HTC with CM10.

    sent from SP's vanilla 1.1 ROM

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,080, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    12



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    "mms jig fix" worked for me on my old HTC with CM10.

    sent from SP's vanilla 1.1 ROM
    I tried that, but it didn't help.

    I have also tried settings like these in different combinations:

    name: cricket
    APN: internet
    proxy: not set (wap.mycricket)
    port: not set (8080)
    username: 7775551212@mycricket.com
    password: cricket
    server: not set, wap.mycricket.com
    MMSC:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms


    (
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mm...n=777_555_1212



    mms proxy: not set, wap.mycricket.com
    mms port: 8080
    mcc: 310
    mnc: 120, (004)
    authentication type: pap or chap
    apn type: not set (default,mms)
    apn protocol: ipv4




  5. #4
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Delete your apns using apn backup and restore, put this file in apnbackuprestore folder on the internal storage (on d3 it will read it from the internal storage, not sd).
    Restore this exact apns without changing a thing in it. Restart. You will be all set. It is a bullet proof APN. crickets-moto.xmlcrickets-moto.xml
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  6. #5
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by James101 View Post
    I've followed the tutorial here, I did the esn change from here. 3G works, talk & text work fine too. I have tried greenk45 and cricket nv generator with no luck. I have also spent the last 3 days reading every thread on the internet on getting cricket mms to work, with no luck. I have tried reflashing my phone to cricket and I plan to sbf to try again and start clean. I have also tried different prl's. originally with 35710, then I tried dialing *228 and got 35410. I'm also on the all in $45 plan and have global messaging -UGSMS0 on my account. I'm on .960 stock rom, using the MMS setting from the tutorial in this forum.
    Any advice on how I should proceed from here?

    thanks!
    Ah and also upgrade your plan to the $50. Soooo much better! And mms will work as well.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,080, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    12



    I think I would have to go to the $60 plan as the $50 doesn't include international mms.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,080, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    12



    I've switched plans to the $60 plan but still can't get mms to work. I have read every single mms thread here at cricketuser. Maybe someone that has a mms working D3, can you post your build.prop and apn? Just don't forget to block out any personal info***
    thanks in advance,
    Happy Holidays!!!

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    tinyurl.com/cricketpics Happy Holidays from Wireless Workshop

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,080, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    12



    Thanks, I have this installed I think. I'll download this one and try it out.
    Merry Christmas!

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Well you're welcome no matter what from Wireless Workshop, if you have crapped on your APNs you may have pooped on MMS period, try a factory reset and reinstall the above app I linked

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner