Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 95
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    1



    Thanks for the post and the hard work Chris. Can't wait to give this a try. I'd like to see the tutorial
    Last edited by redeagle98; 10-23-2011 at 09:54 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 821, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8



    And hopi9ng it helps some, if you use cdma ws 2.7, you can read spc by choosing spc universal RAM, pick sanyo 8300 #2. Worked on the one im working on. Oh, also found, if you keep device manager and cdma ws open, click connect the second you see device manager start to refresh, it will connect.
    Last edited by wolf20043; 10-29-2011 at 11:42 AM. Reason: Added info.

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 975, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tashkent
    Posts
    3



    Can you share driver 5.2.1?

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,215, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10



    i would like to see instructions to flash this phone to cricket... thanks

  6. #20
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Successfully flashed a photon with 3g (still working on mms).
    1) Get the msl code (purchase it on ebay or get it from sprint)
    2) Dial ##3282#, then all the way on the bottom find USB Diag mode. Click on it, hit menu, edit, enter the msl code. Turn on Diag mode.
    3) Connect to PC as a motorola portal.
    4) Install motorola drivers (that moto helper thing)
    5) Set up HW as 192.168.16.2 port 11008, create the port.
    6) Remaining is done in CDMA and QPST the same way as any other motorola droid, but you will load 2 sets of NVs. One regular NVs, and one that radio unlock (you can find it in the posts above).
    7) Leave MIP as Mobile+Simple (for some reason only simple does not work, the phone will have a notification on top about some mobile ip registration error, but it is not a bugging error 67 like on EVo).
    8) Make sure the phone is on the account. Dial *228, let it program. Reboot couple times. 3g will be there.
    That's how I got mine working. Will post more once I get this MMS thingy figured out.

    ---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

    Can anybody share that universal mms apk?
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,542, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by dina View Post
    Successfully flashed a photon with 3g (still working on mms).
    1) Get the msl code (purchase it on ebay or get it from sprint)
    2) Dial ##3282#, then all the way on the bottom find USB Diag mode. Click on it, hit menu, edit, enter the msl code. Turn on Diag mode.
    3) Connect to PC as a motorola portal.
    4) Install motorola drivers (that moto helper thing)
    5) Set up HW as 192.168.16.2 port 11008, create the port.
    6) Remaining is done in CDMA and QPST the same way as any other motorola droid, but you will load 2 sets of NVs. One regular NVs, and one that radio unlock (you can find it in the posts above).
    7) Leave MIP as Mobile+Simple (for some reason only simple does not work, the phone will have a notification on top about some mobile ip registration error, but it is not a bugging error 67 like on EVo).
    8) Make sure the phone is on the account. Dial *228, let it program. Reboot couple times. 3g will be there.
    That's how I got mine working. Will post more once I get this MMS thingy figured out.

    ---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

    Can anybody share that universal mms apk?

    Hey thanks your instructions helped me out I was able to figure out MMS fix,

    go to market and download
    ANYCUT then once you open it select NEW SHORCUT then ACTIVITY
    and scroll down to MMS theres probably 2 of them select the 1st one then select OK
    and there should be a shortcut on your home screen select the shortcut
    and it should open up your MMS connection setting then press your menu button and select edit it will ask for code should be 000000 then all you have to do is edit the url with this

    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    and the port will be 8080
    delete the proxy
    and MMS away

    Last edited by spekta2; 12-01-2011 at 11:50 PM.

  8. #22
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by spekta2 View Post
    Hey thanks your instructions helped me out I was able to figure out MMS fix,

    go to market and download
    ANYCUT then once you open it select NEW SHORCUT then ACTIVITY
    and scroll down to MMS theres probably 2 of them select the 1st one then select OK
    and there should be a shortcut on your home screen select the shortcut
    and it should open up your MMS connection setting then press your menu button and select edit it will ask for code should be 000000 then all you have to do is edit the url with this

    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    and the port will be 8080
    delete the proxy
    and MMS away
    Super
    Thanks for the MMS fix. Will give it a shot tonight. I really appreciate it!

    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  9. #23
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    no luck with mms. Neither anycut nor universal worked so far.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    What is the purpose of NV file ? Will it work for Electrify (USSC version of Photon)

    ---------- Post added at 04:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:22 PM ----------

    what is second NV file for? For sticking EVDO setting in workshop?
    Last edited by djisia402; 12-26-2011 at 04:30 PM.

  11. #25
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    What is the purpose of NV file ? Will it work for Electrify (USSC version of Photon)

    ---------- Post added at 04:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:22 PM ----------

    what is second NV file for? For sticking EVDO setting in workshop?
    It might work for that phone...

    There are obviously 2 files in that zip. One is for the 2.7 version of QPST and the other is 3.5+.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    It did help to get EVDO settings to stick. I did dial *22807 also. Got my Electrify fully on Cricket web/Apps/MMS .

    Thx for NV file.

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    289
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    It did help to get EVDO settings to stick. I did dial *22807 also. Got my Electrify fully on Cricket web/Apps/MMS .

    Thx for NV file.
    Dang, I messed with one of these for hours today and I couldn't get it to even read in CDMA WS/QPST. What method/driver are you using? And did you connect to the DIAG port, or via HWVSP? Thanks

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Quote Originally Posted by Kirby9058 View Post
    Dang, I messed with one of these for hours today and I couldn't get it to even read in CDMA WS/QPST. What method/driver are you using? And did you connect to the DIAG port, or via HWVSP? Thanks
    I connected to DIAG port (BP tools). It installed driver on first time when I booted from BP tools. scanned memory (spc), load prl and nv. Dialled *22807 and setup EVDO tab in WS

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    289
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    I connected to DIAG port (BP tools). It installed driver on first time when I booted from BP tools. scanned memory (spc), load prl and nv. Dialled *22807 and setup EVDO tab in WS
    Weird, I tried the BP tools method and couldn't get it to work. Maybe I just got a bunk phone :/

  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,498, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    9



    try it with qpst open and as soon the phone boots in bp tools look for the port where the phone is connected
    if you are adding a new port do it quickly and qpst is gonna show the phone connected
    if you take long its not gonna show
    after that you can close qpst and the phone stays connected to the port
    then you can connect it whit any program

 

 
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo 3D to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 3D
    Replies: 253
    Last Post: 09-14-2013, 05:14 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo Shift to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO Shift 4G
    Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 04:27 PM
  4. [Tutorial] Flash Sprint Samsung Transform to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Transform
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 01:23 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner