Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 95
  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    289
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by eclipse View Post
    try it with qpst open and as soon the phone boots in bp tools look for the port where the phone is connected
    if you are adding a new port do it quickly and qpst is gonna show the phone connected
    if you take long its not gonna show
    after that you can close qpst and the phone stays connected to the port
    then you can connect it whit any program
    Ah, I didn't realize it had to be done so quickly. This was a remote flash, so it would've been too difficult to coordinate anyway. Thanks for the help!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Junior Member
    Points: 570, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    louisiana
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by Kirby9058 View Post
    Ah, I didn't realize it had to be done so quickly. This was a remote flash, so it would've been too difficult to coordinate anyway. Thanks for the help!
    hey people with my experience with this phone to avoid getting the port busy issue do what needs to be done in windows xp i dual boot windows 7 and xp i have tested in both os systems and in i get port busy and in xp i have no problems

  4. #33
    Junior Member
    Points: 710, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    27



    anybody had any luck with the mms

  5. #34
    Junior Member
    Points: 200, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    boise
    Posts
    1


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    mms is easy go to dialer ##data# scroll down to mms push menu button select edit enter mls code then change to the following
    MMSC
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMSC Proxy wap.mycricket.com
    MMSC Port 8080



  6. #35
    Junior Member
    Points: 757, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1



    would like to see the tutorial please, and thank you

  7. #36
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I don't have this device anymore.

    The steps posted will pretty much get you through everything but MMS. MMS is easily done with Mraab's universal solution.

    If there are holes, refer to the QPST tutorial or any other Motorola tutorial for the most part. Just remember that the priority goes to what is posted in this thread.
    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 02-29-2012 at 11:54 AM.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #37
    Junior Member
    Points: 246, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Photon 4G



    I have my Photon on $45 plan and all is working but my browser; after two day of following tutorials and videos I got: talk, txt, mms (so far ok, need to test more), you tube, market, and any app that requires internet conextion; but I can't get my internet browser to work.
    any ideas? help will be much appreciated.
    Thanks,

  9. #38
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by Fernlee View Post
    I have my Photon on $45 plan and all is working but my browser; after two day of following tutorials and videos I got: talk, txt, mms (so far ok, need to test more), you tube, market, and any app that requires internet conextion; but I can't get my internet browser to work.
    any ideas? help will be much appreciated.
    Thanks,
    Does it just time out or does it give another error. Try accessing wap.mycricket.com. What method are you using for proxy?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #39
    Junior Member
    Points: 246, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Photon 4G



    I open the browser and nothing, no error. I'm using wap.mycricket.com. For u2nl I'm using greenK. DO I have to change something on Browser settings under ##3282# ? I also just found that my call waiting is not working.

    Update 3/28/12: installed a new browser (dolphin) and now everything is working: MMS, Internet, txt, Talk, call waiting, etc. Still on $45 plan
    Thanks much for this tutorial. FYI this is my first full flash
    Last edited by Fernlee; 03-28-2012 at 08:25 PM.

  11. #40
    Junior Member
    Points: 426, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    HELL
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    evo



    how are you guys getting spc for this phone

  12. #41
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by flashingservices View Post
    how are you guys getting spc for this phone
    Pay or...


    Guide How to Read MSL/SPC code - xda-developers




    Updated OP.

    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #42
    Junior Member
    Points: 970, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4



    i got everything working on my photon using flash to talk but the youtube app wont work. i tried the same solution as the evo by going to ##data# and going to multimedia and zeroing out the proxy and port but still no luck anyone have an idea on how i can get this working without having to go to the desktop version of youtube on my browser?

  14. #43
    Junior Member
    Points: 106, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ashtabula, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    3



    new to this and need some help writing the nv file i have cdma ws but when i goto write it say only in a registered version.....
    what do i do i am in need of a phone asap

  15. #44
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Go grab the nv item reader/writer:
    http://www.cdma-ware.com/workshop/nv...der_writer.rar




    I'm on mobile so try your best to figure it out.


  16. #45
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    you could do that
    or u can google for another version of CDMA Workshop
    Since You Already Know How To Use It


 

 
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo 3D to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 3D
    Replies: 253
    Last Post: 09-14-2013, 05:14 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo Shift to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO Shift 4G
    Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 04:27 PM
  4. [Tutorial] Flash Sprint Samsung Transform to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Transform
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 01:23 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner