Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 95
  1. #61
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,084, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Iphone4 CricKet



    Full CKt Photon

    Mine says error 98 missing_home _agent.I may use Titanum backup to get rid of bloatware.
    Last edited by taahriq; 05-02-2012 at 02:35 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Banned
    Points: 175, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    25



    Quote Originally Posted by taahriq View Post
    Mine says error 98 missing_home _agent.I may use Titanum backup to get rid of bloatware.
    keef halluck habibi, send screen shots of your data settings in workshop and ill tell you if I see anything wrong, also you can get a nice full solution from ztahoez with everything working and no errors, PM if interested.

  4. #63
    Junior Member
    Points: 710, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    27



    I've been working on this phone all day and I dont like using the universal mms app.
    So Ive been trying the mms on the stock app and I finaly got it!

    What I did is install apn manager (personally I download it from google and adb' it to the phone, just my preference though, should be on the market)
    So next in apn manager go to apn list and go down to the sprint one's (should be 4 of them)
    Now dont click on them because it selects it, what you need to do is long press it and then it should let you click on edit
    In the edit menu change everything to cricket except the name and apn
    This is how I wrote the apns for all 4 of the sprint apn's

    wap.mycricket.com
    8080
    (yournumber)@mycricket.com
    cricket
    wap.mycricket.com

    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    wap.mycricket.com
    8080
    310
    004

    Also dont change the type of apn that it is for example like mms of mms over wifi, LEAVE THEM AS IS
    And thats it man. MMS started working for me right after.

    Now like all solutions, results may vary, but for the most part I believe this to be the only working mms solution that doesnt require a universal cricket mms app

    So try it and I hope that it works for you guys


  5. #64
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,084, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Iphone4 CricKet



    Switch IP Behavoir

    Switch to Simple IP Only.Had to Change mine to work.Im In NC
    Anyone having luck with Apps?
    Last edited by taahriq; 05-18-2012 at 01:05 AM.

  6. #65
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest



    mob and simple IP on moto's

  7. #66
    Junior Member
    Points: 615, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    7



    Method works flawlessly, MMS works using Universal Cricket MMS....
    THanks a LOT!

  8. #67
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,084, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Iphone4 CricKet



    Quote Originally Posted by Christian.McCoy View Post
    Method works flawlessly, MMS works using Universal Cricket MMS....
    THanks a LOT!
    ?
    Any luck with Apps without wifi

  9. #68
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by taahriq View Post
    ?
    Any luck with Apps without wifi
    Are you using the 45 plan or wrong 55 dollar plan without utilizing a proxy method?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #69
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,084, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Iphone4 CricKet



    $45 Dollar Plan.Last time a ip4 i flashed successfully had the 55 android plan.Do I need to add a .pac file of some sort and set proxy to standard cricKet settings?
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    Are you using the 45 plan or wrong 55 dollar plan without utilizing a proxy method?

  11. #70
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Are you using the built in Android proxy setting to get Internet? You need to be using something like u2nl/autostart or GreenK45.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #71
    Junior Member
    Points: 154, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    3


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Question Newbie here..

    Question, I have everything working... but sometimes I get a error message home agent registration error? How do I get it to stop? Also the 3g is active but it lags really bad and takes forever to load webpages etc. thanks!

  13. #72
    Junior Member
    Points: 782, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9



    I am wanting to know which prl I use living in Kansas City Mo.

  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 154, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by Phillip Whetstine View Post
    I am wanting to know which prl I use living in Kansas City Mo.
    I use 35568 if that helps I can't remember where I pulled it from but you can google it... and then once I got it over to cricket... I had them add it on my acct and *228 to update..

  15. #74
    Junior Member
    Points: 782, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9



    Thanks

    Ok so i do not need to have a cricket account before I start. Next, this whole tutorial is kinda hard to follow, at least for me. I have all the required software so now what?

  16. #75
    Member
    Points: 1,575, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    darkmage1991's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Verizon S3



    does anyone know what app on the photon is reporting the errors in the status bar? i get error 98 ''missing home agent'' when im on stock roms. so im guessing its an app on blur roms?

 

 
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo 3D to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 3D
    Replies: 253
    Last Post: 09-14-2013, 05:14 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Full Flash Sprint HTC Evo Shift to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO Shift 4G
    Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 04:27 PM
  4. [Tutorial] Flash Sprint Samsung Transform to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Transform
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 01:23 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner