Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 8 of 15 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 225
  1. #106
    Junior Member
    Points: 543, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    JodizzleTKR's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bronx,NY
    Posts
    18



    Quote Originally Posted by amoamare View Post
    Your ERI wont change.
    Yes right now it doesn't work on vzw because I don't have a vzw iPhone for testing.

    The directory it gets installed to is the update directory. I need to figure out why VZW isn't loading from the update directory or mybe its a different directory :S no sure. It actually is changing the prl to the AWS 45 something PRL so I will have to recompile the package to include the correct PRL sense it shouldn't be using an AWS PRL.

    ---------- Post added at 12:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:13 PM ----------

    He is right, for some reason after this restore it wants me to update my commpatch hmm
    yea i just tried it again same thing im on my 12th restore lol

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #107
    Member
    Points: 6,229, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    140


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Ok restesting all scripts fully.. I have some more time today.

    ---------- Post added at 12:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:37 PM ----------

    Yeah i know what the error is. You will have to wait i'm fixing the scripts one more time. They will be more universal so less errors.

    ---------- Post added at 01:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

    I removed the depends for my commcenter, instead of being lazy I added the files needed to the provisioncricket as well. It does make the size a little bit bigger, but in case you want to remove the bundle and not the commpatch you can now. With the depends it forces you to remove both and caused errors stupid but o well.

    I did just see an issue i didnt see last night i was making predepends 5.1.1 ill remove that here in a sec and it will fix commcenter patch to work for all instead of throwing a version not supported.
    Orix if you want to get me the update directory that would be appreciated i have someone tonight going to team view with me

  4. #108
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Any news yet?
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  5. #109
    Member
    Points: 6,229, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    140



    Yep just fully tested installing and uninstalling. Works 100% each time now. The carrier bundle is back to depending on my commpatch. Users just need to install "CarrierBundle Cricket" this will.

    1. Install patch for commcenter.
    2. Install 35713 EVDO PRL None AWS
    3. Setup your MMS
    4. Enable OTA Programming.
    5. Reset your MSL to 000000
    6. Enable NAM Programming
    7. Install a carrier logo.

    I have other tricks up my sleeve and things will be slow introduced to the community.

    The next update will include a bootlogo

    Also it should now work with vzw sense i decided to just install in the old directories instead of the update ones.

    When you uninstall the Carrier Bundle it will restore what ever PRL it backed up. Just so you know.

  6. #110
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Awesome, will have to check that out.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  7. #111
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Also I did a *228 and got that same PRL in my area which is AWS. So idk.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #112
    Member
    Points: 6,229, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    140



    Your area could be both PCS and AWS. This PRL is not AWS.

  9. #113
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    No idea, I'm in a aws market and that's how I got the prl. Works perfect as well. South Texas is aws. So idk.

    ---------- Post added at 06:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:24 PM ----------

    Installed your carrier bundle and now i have to restore :P horrible horrible lol jk but yea not sure what the problem was.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  10. #114
    Member
    Points: 6,229, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    140



    Hmm I've had 13 different iphones work successful with not issues now..

    South Texas is both AWS and PCS. Your device will get a PCS PRL if you want a AWS prl you have to get an AWS Device.

  11. #115
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Any of them Verizon?

    I fixed it btw, had to replace the whole Zeppelin folder..

    Probably, it was all Pocket towers that Cricket is now using.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  12. #116
    Junior Member
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    New orleans
    Posts
    2



    how can I activate on cricket in Louisiana? I was told by Cricket customer rep that they couldnt activate my flashed iphone 4..Or is there another carrier I can use? Thanks BTW for all your efforts Amoamore and Oriax123!!

  13. #117
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by Madaggin View Post
    how can I activate on cricket in Louisiana? I was told by Cricket customer rep that they couldnt activate my flashed iphone 4..Or is there another carrier I can use? Thanks BTW for all your efforts Amoamore and Oriax123!!
    This kind of goes in a general category as it is not an issue specific to the iPhone. If you go on Cricket, check out the coverage map and enter your zip. Then go to shop. If only two options pop up you are most likely not in a Cricket home market.

    ---------- Post added at 09:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:49 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Madaggin View Post
    how can I activate on cricket in Louisiana? I was told by Cricket customer rep that they couldnt activate my flashed iphone 4..Or is there another carrier I can use? Thanks BTW for all your efforts Amoamore and Oriax123!!
    This kind of goes in a general category as it is not an issue specific to the iPhone. If you go on myCricket.com, check out the coverage map and enter your zip. Then go to shop. If only two options pop up you are most likely not in a Cricket home market. You will not be able to use flashed phones. If you are given an array of options you most likely are in a Cricket home market and will be able to use flashed phones.

  14. #118
    Junior Member
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    New orleans
    Posts
    2



    Thanks for the response. The rep wouldnt add my meid to system or better yet told me the system wouldnt allow her to add it.. I guess I should have clarified my question..I will follow forum rules from now on..Thanks again

  15. #119
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    You're good. No harm. PM me your zip cod

  16. #120
    Member
    Points: 6,229, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    140



    had to change the scripts again, some many issues I think I solved it all together. Main issues is that if you get a carrier update and install it
    it will over ride this package and make it difficult to revert. I'm certain I have fixed this now.

 

 
Page 8 of 15 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner