Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 225
  1. #121
    Junior Member
    Points: 543, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    JodizzleTKR's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bronx,NY
    Posts
    18



    first i'd like to thank amo for the new commpatch works great also the cricket bundle installed but i hit one issue i have a vzw iphone 4 and my PRL is 62121 when installed the cricket bundle i rebooted to see that my PRL hadn't changed i sshed into my phone to check the Zeppelin_US.bundle folder and all was applied well it was your cricket bundle but the ZeppelinDAS_US.bundle was unchanged it was still vzw i copied everything from the Zeppelin_US.bundle in that folder rebooted and the PRL changed to your 35713 PRL could this ZeppelinDAS_US.bundle folder play a role in why the 35713 PRL doesnt inject when installing your cricket bundle,hope this info can help in anyway

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #122
    Member
    Points: 6,229, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    140



    It's possible, but the latest update I just did should fix this, as it get's the information from the device as to witch carrier bundle it is currently using.

  4. #123
    Member
    Points: 6,229, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    140



    Ok Can someone with a Verizon iPhone + And Updated Carrier Bundle from Verizon give this a shot now. I think I figured out the best universal way of getting this work right and be able to restore back to the original if uninstalled.

    Basically it works like this

    1.) Reads if its a Verizon / Sprint iPhone to be able to use the correct bundle + if its on iOS 5.0 or above.
    2.) Creates a back up reference of the current bundle it is using and the directory for that bundle.
    3.) Extracts this bundle into a new directory
    4.) Links to the new bundle no more overwriting old bundles this will install in a whole separate directory
    5.) Install's PRL no reboots needed, should work for all iPhone 4.
    6.) Cleans up and has you re spring to show new carrier logo


    When uninstalling it does.
    1.) Reads old bundle and directory from backups.
    2.) Removes all files
    3.) Makes the correct references to the files from the backups.
    4.) Installs the original prl from the original bundles.
    5.) Cleans up all its own files except 1.
    6.) Resprings.

  5. #124
    Junior Member
    Points: 543, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    JodizzleTKR's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bronx,NY
    Posts
    18



    can i uninstall the cricket bundle then try it or you want clean verizon cause i can ssh the backups i saved to my pc

  6. #125
    Member
    Points: 6,229, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    140



    JodizzleTKR, depending on what version of the package you installed. The version number never changed because I didn't want it telling users to upgrade and something fail.

    I would prefer it to be from a fresh restore + the carrier update that you get from VZW.

  7. #126
    Junior Member
    Points: 543, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    JodizzleTKR's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bronx,NY
    Posts
    18



    ok did fresh restore and install of patch and bundle my network says not available and i cant 228 idk if its cause i dont have an account cause i could connect before but now i cant

  8. #127
    Member
    Points: 6,229, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    140



    if you would like i could team view and see whats going on, i've had three people do a vzw one so far 1 fail i would like to get it to be a no fail thing

  9. #128
    Junior Member
    Points: 543, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    JodizzleTKR's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bronx,NY
    Posts
    18



    sure just PM me

  10. #129
    Member
    Points: 6,397, Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Sept 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    I'm restoring my iPhone right now to re-jailbreak with Absinthe 2.0.2 since they fixed a lot of bugs, anyways.... You guys are really making it very hard and unclear for me for who's CommCenter patch to use.

    Oriax or Amoamars?????

  11. #130
    Junior Member
    Points: 543, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    JodizzleTKR's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bronx,NY
    Posts
    18



    Both are working well im using amos at moment

  12. #131
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    You can use amos repo. Mine is under construction lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  13. #132
    Junior Member
    Points: 543, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    JodizzleTKR's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bronx,NY
    Posts
    18



    amo is it still possible you can teamview with me to see whats the problem,i dont have the cricket logo and in settings about it says not available under network and ive tried restores twice and still the same thing and i cant 228

  14. #133
    Member
    Points: 6,229, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    140



    JodizzleTKR,
    Yes just shoot me a PM with the info.

  15. #134
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    26



    Just to include about prl Im in stx aws old pocket market the pcs prl the *22804 picks up works slow as heck So I *22804 and with dfs change to 60670 sprint prl I usually try a few sprint prls out to see which gives me faster data.. This usually works excellent on 55 android plan.. for any other plan I have to use proxy and slow but works...

  16. #135
    Junior Member
    Points: 116, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2



    i went through the whole process and i have the cricket logo and my prl(35568) stuck.i bought a cricket phone and activated it so that i could have a valid cricket account with MDN and MIN. now on my vzw iphone 4 i tried the ##626 and entered the MDN and MIN. it searches for service then the service comes back but it seems to say "your account could not be validated" . idk why its not working i also cannot go to a cricket store to have them flash my phone because i live in Massachusetts and there is no cricket store nearby. what shud i do to get it working?

 

 
Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner