Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 17 of 44 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 27 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 660
  1. #241
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    re: ★★[Repo] iPhone [iOS5-6.1.2]★★

    Quote Originally Posted by ireyes View Post
    Can someone confirm it's working with iPhone 4 iOS 5.11 please
    Don't install, also make a backup of your shsh blobs (Google) just in case you ever need to restore you can go back to 5.1.1 without upgrading

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #242
    Junior Member
    Points: 125, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    11/6/2012
    Location
    massachusets
    Posts
    8



    has anyone been able to stick a prl on ios 6.0.1 iphone 4 every thime i try patching my commcenter i have to restore
    Last edited by dominican356z; 11-07-2012 at 10:32 PM.

  4. #243
    Junior Member
    Points: 594, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    aurora
    Posts
    5



    ok so far i have talk text web mms incoming only. gps and youtube work fine and im testing out imessage and facetime. i installed the commcenter patch with sub process errors. this is a verizon iphone 4 6.0.1

  5. #244
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Updated the patches right now, Im sure i fixed the subprocess errors. Idk about it working though so ill need a tester for iOS 6.0 or 6.0.1 and please read the log when installing as it says reboot at the end.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #245
    Junior Member
    Points: 594, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    aurora
    Posts
    5



    ok i redid the software re-jailbroke and installed the patch and still got an error. sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)subprocess post-installation script returned error exit status 2. and doesnt ask to reboot, just to return to cydia. flash is still ok with talk text internet inc mms. same with both iphone 4 6.0.1 verizon and sprint

  7. #246
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Updated prls script to retry automagically if it doesnt work the first time.

    I was updating the repo maybe gave the problem try again.

    ---------- Post added at 03:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:11 PM ----------

    A screenshot would help to when its installing and when the error comes out.

    ---------- Post added at 03:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:20 PM ----------

    Try this:
    FTP into your phone with WinSCP, iFunBox etc
    - Goto /private/var/lib/dpkg/info and delete the following two files...
    --- com.oriax123.cc4.postinst
    --- com.oriax123.cc4.postrm

    Then close cydia, Open cydia again and let all the sources download like usual. Then install the updated cc version.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #247
    Junior Member
    Points: 977, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Fresnno, CA
    Posts
    3



    oriax123 I got a question I jailbroke and flashed the sprint iphone 4 today using cdma flasher. But I mms and vm doesn't work I was researching the compatches but when i type in oriax.cricketusers.com I didn't seee the compatch for any IOS what do I need to type in source under cydia to get the compatch for 6.0 or 6.01. If you can give send me a email or something to help me out will be greatly appriciated.

    ---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:23 PM ----------

    email address is mitchell.charlesvs@gmail.com

  9. #248
    Junior Member
    Points: 125, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    11/6/2012
    Location
    massachusets
    Posts
    8



    still getting same errors

  10. #249
    Junior Member
    Points: 318, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    tx
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by dominican356z View Post
    still getting same errors
    same errors here still also
    cant get anything to stick at all...
    no cricket service, no prl, getting errors on com center patch prl and cricket bundle.
    Last edited by unreal1186; 11-09-2012 at 01:24 AM.

  11. #250
    Junior Member
    Points: 352, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    19



    How did you get imessage and FaceTime to work?

  12. #251
    Junior Member
    Points: 323, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    dominican republic
    Posts
    4



    the process continues:
    (x) subprocess post-installation script returned error exit status 2
    (x) sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)

  13. #252
    Junior Member
    Points: 352, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    19



    Quote Originally Posted by bunnypwny View Post
    ok so far i have talk text web mms incoming only. gps and youtube work fine and im testing out imessage and facetime. i installed the commcenter patch with sub process errors. this is a verizon iphone 4 6.0.1
    Wait you got imessage and FaceTime to work? If so can you tell me how?!

  14. #253
    Junior Member
    Points: 318, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    tx
    Posts
    9



    supposed fix for 6.0.1 permissions to install patched comm center

    Quote Originally Posted by bladimirsr View Post
    the process continues:
    (x) subprocess post-installation script returned error exit status 2
    (x) sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)

    not my work, found this today.. going to try now and will give feedback!!


    6.0.1_patched_CommCenter.rar - 4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download - angela hathaway






    source is here


    Guide: How to patch 6.0.1 commcenter in iphone4






    Last edited by unreal1186; 11-09-2012 at 05:13 PM.

  15. #254
    Junior Member
    Points: 675, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Smyrna
    Posts
    12



    Hello Oriax,

    Quick question. When the Cricket Bundle gets installed on a Sprint Iphone 4, does the carrier display change like it does with the Verizon Iphone 4? How can I verify that the Cricket Bundle did stick?

    Thanks in advance!

    D

  16. #255
    Junior Member
    Points: 594, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    aurora
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by Tameronbirdpony View Post
    Wait you got imessage and FaceTime to work? If so can you tell me how?!
    no i said i was working on it. it was stuck on waiting for activation. not sure it its the flash issue or phone.

    also the verizon phones i flashes fine with talk text internet but the sprint ones arent getting internet.

    the repo commcenter patch is still giving the sub process errors

 

 
Page 17 of 44 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 27 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner