Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 28 of 44 FirstFirst ... 18 26 27 28 29 30 38 ... LastLast
Results 406 to 420 of 660
  1. #406
    Junior Member
    Points: 300, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Ryan Dozier's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    27



    Oriax123's iPhone Repo

    Quote Originally Posted by helpercell View Post
    OK I've been following this thread and I've successfully patched the cc. I have gotten the prl to stick but when I *22887 cricket says it cannot activate my phone at this time.. I have a Sprint iPhone 4 on 6.0.1. I've added the key string to the carrier.pri file which in theory is suppose to 0 out the msl so i can do the OTA, but to no avail. At this point I just wanna get talk and text. My meid has already been added to CricKet.. Any help would be wonderful :-)
    I did mine by just ... *228 worked fine for me


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #407
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    If the iPhone is verizon then you can OTA via *228/*2280/*22887 to get a cricket prl as the spc is already zeroes

    If the iPhone is sprint then you need to patch the CommCenter and reset the spc before OTA can work.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #408
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    nov 2012
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    11



    This is my understanding of the steps to have a flash to have talk/ text working. Can some one pl confirm
    1- jailbreak (done)
    2- install commcenter patch (done- thanks Oriax)
    3- some how have spc's set to 0's (mine is a sprint phone)
    4- update prl for carrier ( cricket/ page plus)
    5- OTA

    Help would be greatly appreciated. If the above are right - then some help on steps 3&4 would be gr8 as well. Thanks

  5. #409
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by katariat View Post
    This is my understanding of the steps to have a flash to have talk/ text working. Can some one pl confirm
    1- jailbreak (done)
    2- install commcenter patch (done- thanks Oriax)
    3- some how have spc's set to 0's (mine is a sprint phone)
    4- update prl for carrier ( cricket/ page plus)
    5- OTA

    Help would be greatly appreciated. If the above are right - then some help on steps 3&4 would be gr8 as well. Thanks
    pretty much it for basic talk and text. Like I said above, im making a patch to reset the spc right now, hold your horses lol and the ota will give your the lates prl for your area but sometimes it doesnt work as good as others so you can always change your prl to one of the ones on my repo
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #410
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by helpercell View Post
    i've followed all the steps to a T, to no avail. When I dial *228 it ring like 4 times and says your account is not authorized to make calls to this number.
    except you didnt reset the spc correctly also on sprint devices use *22887
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  7. #411
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    nov 2012
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    11



    Can u help with page plus prl after u have the patch to reset spc :-). U are awesome!! Thanks

  8. #412
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Added SPC Unlock for sprint to the repo, REMEMBER it needs to be tested before everyone can start using it. So ill need someone to test and post feedback for it. If the device catches on fire, melts your hand or turns you to a zombie dont blame me lol If it fails youll need to restore.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  9. #413
    Junior Member
    Points: 749, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Added SPC Unlock for sprint to the repo, REMEMBER it needs to be tested before everyone can start using it. So ill need someone to test and post feedback for it. If the device catches on fire, melts your hand or turns you to a zombie dont blame me lol If it fails youll need to restore.
    I got this error when trying to install SPC Unlock:

    subprocess post-installation script returned error exit
    status 2

    Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)

  10. #414
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by bdua3045 View Post
    I got this error when trying to install SPC Unlock:

    subprocess post-installation script returned error exit
    status 2

    Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)

    Thanks for the info, let me check it out
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #415
    Junior Member
    Points: 749, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19



    Your welcome..

  12. #416
    Junior Member
    Points: 496, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    da ville
    Posts
    3



    subprocess post-installation script returned error exit
    status 2

    Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1
    )


    mine did the same also.


    ---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:40 PM ----------

    after you install the CC patch you should be able to do ##626# right?

  13. #417
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by omar252 View Post
    subprocess post-installation script returned error exit
    status 2

    Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1
    )


    mine did the same also.


    ---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:40 PM ----------

    after you install the CC patch you should be able to do ##626# right?
    Only after you install the spc unlock but its being worked on right now

    ---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

    Updated the SPC Unlock, need someone to test it and give error report if any. I disabled auto reboot as well. Make sure you patch the commcenter first or it wont work
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  14. #418
    Member
    Points: 1,035, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    HOUSTON
    Posts
    60



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Only after you install the spc unlock but its being worked on right now

    ---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

    Updated the SPC Unlock, need someone to test it and give error report if any. I disabled auto reboot as well. Make sure you patch the commcenter first or it wont work
    everything install but had two error at the end"subprocess post-installation script returned error exit status 2
    sub-process/usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)

  15. #419
    Junior Member
    Points: 749, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Only after you install the spc unlock but its being worked on right now

    ---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

    Updated the SPC Unlock, need someone to test it and give error report if any. I disabled auto reboot as well. Make sure you patch the commcenter first or it wont work
    It gave me the same error as before also.

  16. #420
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Can you guys post a screenshot?
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



 

 
Page 28 of 44 FirstFirst ... 18 26 27 28 29 30 38 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner