Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 6 of 44 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 660
  1. #76
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by TUAN1163 View Post
    yeah i saw link identity install, and erica utility install, i let my device sit while i had lunch and now it stuck at the apple logo, haven't done anything to it since i last reply
    Did they install before the patch or together? Reason I ask is bcz they have to be installed before applying the patch (Main reason it gets stuck on bootlogo is bcz link identity editor is required for the patch to work.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #77
    Member
    Points: 1,035, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    HOUSTON
    Posts
    60



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Did they install before the patch or together? Reason I ask is bcz they have to be installed before applying the patch (Main reason it gets stuck on bootlogo is bcz link identity editor is required for the patch to work.
    looks like the the link identity install first then the erica then the cc

    ---------- Post added at 01:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:58 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by TUAN1163 View Post
    looks like the the link identity install first then the erica then the cc
    that was the order i saw cc was definitley last to install

  4. #78
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    updated, someone wanna dare test out? lol
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  5. #79
    Member
    Points: 1,035, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    HOUSTON
    Posts
    60



    Im try when i get home give 30 minute ill let you know

    ---------- Post added at 06:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:57 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    updated, someone wanna dare test out? lol
    IM REJAILBRAEKING will let you know in a few minute

    ---------- Post added at 06:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    updated, someone wanna dare test out? lol
    commcenter went through, im download the bundle now, have not reboot yet. but so far not stuck on logo

  6. #80
    Junior Member
    Points: 125, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    suitland md
    Posts
    7



    Firstly Hi all, ok so the commpatch installed perfectly, after it finished igot excited && went for the cricket bundle, the bundle didn't take to kind to my iphone, it stuck at the reloading page like before on the commpatch && now boot loop, thanks for the commpatch tho its amazing wat yhew did whithout physically having the iphone,

  7. #81
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by squid4545 View Post
    Firstly Hi all, ok so the commpatch installed perfectly, after it finished igot excited && went for the cricket bundle, the bundle didn't take to kind to my iphone, it stuck at the reloading page like before on the commpatch && now boot loop, thanks for the commpatch tho its amazing wat yhew did whithout physically having the iphone,
    Finally lol Glad it worked, although the bundle was made as well from the top of my head so Ill check what could be the problem, If anyone can send me pictures (or screenshots) of the Installing process of the bundle I can maybe see what the problem could be.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #82
    Member
    Points: 1,035, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    HOUSTON
    Posts
    60



    Quote Originally Posted by TUAN1163 View Post
    Im try when i get home give 30 minute ill let you know

    ---------- Post added at 06:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:57 PM ----------



    IM REJAILBRAEKING will let you know in a few minute

    ---------- Post added at 06:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------



    commcenter went through, im download the bundle now, have not reboot yet. but so far not stuck on logo
    ok after installing carrier bundle im stuck on the logo, was i suppose to boot after commcenter patch, then install bundle or does it not matter

    ---------- Post added at 06:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:41 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Finally lol Glad it worked, although the bundle was made as well from the top of my head so Ill check what could be the problem, If anyone can send me pictures (or screenshots) of the Installing process of the bundle I can maybe see what the problem could be.
    well on the screenshot it said install successfully, then it reboot by itself, so i hurried and tether boot and now im stuck on the logo

  9. #83
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Yes reboot before installing the bundle lol
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  10. #84
    Member
    Points: 1,035, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    HOUSTON
    Posts
    60



    it had no error or anything, it said install successfully. man i can't believe you did this with no i phone, thanks for your help. im rejailbreak and just install cc patch only for now

    ---------- Post added at 06:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:45 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Yes reboot before installing the bundle lol
    alright im try again, will let you know in a few

    ---------- Post added at 06:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:46 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Yes reboot before installing the bundle lol
    hey i gotta a question for you since you know your stuff, why do we need a flash program to flash our i phone, i mean i added my esn and perform ota, and its been working fine for two years now. i know rich hathway wrote an ipsw file for the 4.2.7 back in the day when he was the first one to have i phone 4 fully on cricket, why can't we go to ifile, or something else to write the file that is needed to fully flash the iphone to cricket. thanks

  11. #85
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by TUAN1163 View Post

    hey i gotta a question for you since you know your stuff, why do we need a flash program to flash our i phone, i mean i added my esn and perform ota, and its been working fine for two years now. i know rich hathway wrote an ipsw file for the 4.2.7 back in the day when he was the first one to have i phone 4 fully on cricket, why can't we go to ifile, or something else to write the file that is needed to fully flash the iphone to cricket. thanks

    The tools are only for full flashing (data)

    I can easily make a PRL patch for the carriers though.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  12. #86
    Member
    Points: 1,035, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    HOUSTON
    Posts
    60



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    The tools are only for full flashing (data)

    I can easily make a PRL patch for the carriers though.
    yeah i get that, but rich hathaway was able to wright a custom ipsw file to get data, i mean at that time there was no flash tool, but he was able to get data, mms, talk and text, im sure there is a way to get into the i phone and wright something to make the phone recognized data plan. i mean how does cricket do it? im sure there not using a flash tool to flash all there phone right? sorry for all these question i fugure someone out there can figure this stuff out without having the flash tool. thanks i let you know about the bundle here in a sec, im try again..lol

  13. #87
    Junior Member
    Points: 125, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    suitland md
    Posts
    7



    and iwill let yhew kno after restore,

    ---------- Post added at 06:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

    and wat about
    PRL 45626







  14. #88
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by TUAN1163 View Post
    yeah i get that, but rich hathaway was able to wright a custom ipsw file to get data, i mean at that time there was no flash tool, but he was able to get data, mms, talk and text, im sure there is a way to get into the i phone and wright something to make the phone recognized data plan. i mean how does cricket do it? im sure there not using a flash tool to flash all there phone right? sorry for all these question i fugure someone out there can figure this stuff out without having the flash tool. thanks i let you know about the bundle here in a sec, im try again..lol
    All of there phones are straight from apple, they have a contract.

    ---------- Post added at 07:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:17 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by squid4545 View Post
    and iwill let yhew kno after restore,

    ---------- Post added at 06:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

    and wat about
    PRL 45626



    Ill be adding prls later tonight or tomorrow. Also these dont require the commcenter patch

    Also the users will have to supply me with the prl they want. I dont have or keep any prls on my computer as Im not on cricket lol

    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  15. #89
    Junior Member
    Points: 125, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    suitland md
    Posts
    7



    how would igo about obtaining one,

  16. #90
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by squid4545 View Post
    how would igo about obtaining one,
    Depends, google works best lol If you have it on the phone then you can take it out using cdma workshop, dfs, or qpst.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



 

 
Page 6 of 44 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner