Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 13 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 195 of 374
  1. #181
    Junior Member
    Points: 270, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    memphis
    Posts
    5



    Hey guys I was wondering if I update the firmware to 5.1.1 will I lose my flash?
    Im fully flashed right now

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #182
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by zay1121 View Post
    Hey guys I was wondering if I update the firmware to 5.1.1 will I lose my flash?
    Im fully flashed right now
    You won't be, you'll be tethered jail broken and have to install the patches again. Other than that your good to go.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #183
    Member
    Points: 1,553, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    62



    mms with ipcc

    Step Three
    Enter the following command into the Command Prompt window.

    "C:\Program Files\iTunes\iTunes.exe" /setPrefInt carrier-testing 1

    CU NOTE: If you have a 64 bit machine like many of us do now it will probably be...

    "C:\Program Files (x86)\iTunes\iTunes.exe" /setPrefInt carrier-testing 1


    aim using windows 7 i tunes 10.6 can sombody expaline more details please how tio install ipcc thank you i really appreciated...............iam trying to write mms with ipcc.........iphone4 cdma with 5.1.1 firmware

  5. #184
    Member
    Points: 1,264, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    oakland , ca
    Posts
    38



    so far I got talk, text, web but no mms on metro
    anybody have a metropcs mms ipcc. I try editing the bundle to a metropcs mms settings but it doesn't work for me. It just won't sent picture.



    I can flash 3 iphone with web for you, if you can help me out or point me to the right direction. I can make that offer because I didn't use the expensive DFS, ha ha

  6. #185
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Pm me, I think you'll like.

  7. #186
    Junior Member
    Points: 117, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    arizona
    Posts
    2



    Sry for this question, but after reading this whole thread, I am still at a loss...

    Im on 5.1.1 untethered, went to cydia and added easyflashstudio repo, downloaded Carrier bundle cricket, and Commcenter patch for 5.1.1

    After installed, rebooted phone
    img_0002.pngimg_0003.pngimg_0004.png

    As it shows Its on for cricket, Now this is the confusing part.. And please forgive my ignorance because Im new to this...

    I have read some threads to where you just call cricket, and give them your MEID, and some threads say you have to give ESN??
    Flash this, flash that? But my phone looks like its already to go on cricket network.. So am I missing something? Do I just call and get a plan with them and all is done??

    Again sry for the questions. But Im new to this, and really want to learn...

    Ty

  8. #187
    Junior Member
    Points: 501, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    augusta ga
    Posts
    1



    sprint iphone 4

    trying to get sprint iphone 4 running on page plus

    willing to compensate for a working solution.

    iphone 4 sprint
    5.1.1 untethered jailbreak

    I have installed the commcenter patch and installed sprint-us-iphone.ipcc

    It changes the logo to cricket but it does not allow me to ota.

    Also prl is still sprint (60686)

    my email is beastmods@gmail.com
    Last edited by beastmods; 05-28-2012 at 01:45 PM.

  9. #188
    Junior Member
    Points: 710, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    27



    Dear "justanewbie", what you need to provide to cricket is you meid. his can be found on your iPhone by navigating to settings-general-about. Here you should find the meid, if its in hex, you need to convert it to dec (hex usually starts with the letter "A", while me id's in dec usually start with 268 or 27 or more, but dec doesn't have letters). Once you have your meid just provide it to cricket to add to you account, keep a credit card in handy because they did start charging $15 on the spot.

    Here is a good site to convert hex meids over to dec:


    MEID to ESN Converter




    Good luck bud.

    P.S. Make sure you added the commcenter patch first followed by a reboot then applying the cricket bundle which should respiring your iPhone after the install, once all of the above is completed then you should be able to do OTA programming.


  10. #189
    Member
    Points: 1,264, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    oakland , ca
    Posts
    38



    Quote Originally Posted by beastmods View Post
    trying to get sprint iphone 4 running on page plus

    willing to compensate for a working solution.

    iphone 4 sprint
    5.1.1 untethered jailbreak

    I have installed the commcenter patch and installed sprint-us-iphone.ipcc

    It changes the logo to cricket but it does not allow me to ota.

    Also prl is still sprint (60686)

    my email is beastmods@gmail.com
    You can push the Prl without ota. There are easy to find tutorial everywhere. Once you push your PRL, just use ##626 to program your mdn and min.

  11. #190
    Junior Member
    Points: 117, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    arizona
    Posts
    2



    Thank you ihack.droid. I did do everything you mentioned to a T!! Now I went to site to try to activate phone, didnt work.. Wouldnt take serial number, I called them And they asked a million questions about what type of phone it was and everything.. Should i tell them its a flashed Iphone? And the woman also stated that if it was a flashed phone they couldnt do anything about it, Id have to take it to a Cricket store. I also called *228 and tried to set it up from there, and it said it couldnt be activated?? Any suggestions??

    Ty again

  12. #191
    Junior Member
    Points: 106, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    tacoma,washington
    Posts
    2



    Can I do this with iphone 4s? Or just with iphone 4. Thank you!

  13. #192
    Junior Member
    Points: 103, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    memphis
    Posts
    1



    how can i find the iphone file in diskaid pelase anyone help me???

  14. #193
    Member
    Points: 1,451, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Laredo Texas
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    htc evo 4g



    What is the purpose of DFS CDMA Tool's 100 dlls fee?, i activated a friends iphone with cricket everything works except 3g therefore data and mms, is the 100 just for the 3g?

  15. #194
    Member
    Points: 6,397, Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Sept 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Quote Originally Posted by miranto View Post
    What is the purpose of DFS CDMA Tool's 100 dlls fee?, i activated a friends iphone with cricket everything works except 3g therefore data and mms, is the 100 just for the 3g?
    You sir....are correct!

  16. #195
    Junior Member
    Points: 543, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    JodizzleTKR's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Bronx,NY
    Posts
    18



    so did anyone read that cricket is going to sell iphone 4 and 4s with prepaid plan starting june 22nd
    Last edited by JodizzleTKR; 05-31-2012 at 10:31 AM.

 

 
Page 13 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner