Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 18 of 25 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast
Results 256 to 270 of 374
  1. #256
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    try cydia.easyflashstudio.com

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #257
    Member
    Points: 1,240, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    I have my talk and text working but I cant get mms and 3g to work. I sometimes have the 3g icon but its not working. Iv done easyflashstudio source and a couple of other sources. It is untethered jailbroken iphone 4. How do I get 3g and mms to work?

  4. #258
    Member
    Points: 2,406, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    price's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    67



    Quote Originally Posted by trevonc91 View Post
    I have my talk and text working but I cant get mms and 3g to work. I sometimes have the 3g icon but its not working. Iv done easyflashstudio source and a couple of other sources. It is untethered jailbroken iphone 4. How do I get 3g and mms to work?

    I think DFS is the only Solution right now

  5. #259
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Quote Originally Posted by trevonc91 View Post
    I have my talk and text working but I cant get mms and 3g to work. I sometimes have the 3g icon but its not working. Iv done easyflashstudio source and a couple of other sources. It is untethered jailbroken iphone 4. How do I get 3g and mms to work?
    Did you even read the damn tutorial? Its explained right there that you need DFS, and I'm sure you can read since you posted on this specific topic.

  6. #260
    Junior Member
    Points: 444, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    mbrignac's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    Quote Originally Posted by miranto View Post
    well even if it doesn't matter would you mind sharing the info on how it's done please =d, 3 days ago, i flashed a friend's iphone to cricket, and it's still working, though i need to activate 3g.

    can someone please help me !

  7. #261
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by mbrignac View Post
    can someone please help me !
    What do you need help with?

  8. #262
    Junior Member
    Points: 444, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    mbrignac's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    i need help with completing the full flash and checking to see if its correct. under the general settings. the network has changed to cricket, the carrier has changed to cricket, and the meid has changed.

    ---------- Post added at 02:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:00 PM ----------

    oh and the nam programming has been changed

  9. #263
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    MEID has not changed....... And you cant add your phone to cricket anymore since cricket sells the iphone now

  10. #264
    Junior Member
    Points: 444, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    mbrignac's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    well can you helme change the meid.. the iphones arent availalbe in my town yet

  11. #265
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Activate it and ill help you the rest of the way

  12. #266
    Junior Member
    Points: 515, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    McAllen, Texas
    Posts
    6



    Quote Originally Posted by mbrignac View Post
    i need help with completing the full flash and checking to see if its correct. under the general settings. the network has changed to cricket, the carrier has changed to cricket, and the meid has changed.

    ---------- Post added at 02:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:00 PM ----------

    oh and the nam programming has been changed


    In order to complete the full flash you need to go to cdmatool website. Download DFS 4.0.0.4. Send them $100. Wait for your account to be credited with the $100. Then use DFS to change settings for 3G and MMS. Let me know when you set up your account. I can help you with process.

  13. #267
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,084, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Iphone4 CricKet



    Quote Originally Posted by wg1001 View Post
    In order to complete the full flash you need to go to cdmatool website. Download DFS 4.0.0.4. Send them $100. Wait for your account to be credited with the $100. Then use DFS to change settings for 3G and MMS. Let me know when you set up your account. I can help you with process.
    DIDO....mE too if you activate we will help you the rest of the way.Just hope they not serious on the band on VZw/Sprint ip4'z

  14. #268
    Junior Member
    Points: 138, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    New Enland, USA
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Working on it



    I bought a verizon iphone 2 weeks ago completely blind to the fact what bad esn meant, but the seller stated it could easily used with Cricket or Metro. I should have looked into it more before buying but now I'm stuck with dishing out more $ to make it fully functional (and still not be able to add it's esn to either network).

    Also, I heard that flashed phones have limited coverage on Metro's system, is this true with Cricket too?

    Any assistance or advice would be very appreciated.
    Last edited by seirio; 07-24-2012 at 05:27 AM. Reason: Adding question

  15. #269
    Junior Member
    Points: 274, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nashville, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    6



    Dealers out there, I know how to put BAD ESN iPhone's in CID and it accepts them! No more error messages. PM me. Would trade that info for a way to flash iPhone without DFS. I just put a Bad ESN Sprint iPhone 4 on a Cricket account, I just cant program it.. help? Not paying $100 for DFS to do it. :/

  16. #270
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    10



    Quote Originally Posted by ronniejames View Post
    Dealers out there, I know how to put BAD ESN iPhone's in CID and it accepts them! No more error messages. PM me. Would trade that info for a way to flash iPhone without DFS. I just put a Bad ESN Sprint iPhone 4 on a Cricket account, I just cant program it.. help? Not paying $100 for DFS to do it. :/
    the new tool from rich hathaway is only 65 and works great from what i hear. try that bro. cant lose there.

 

 
Page 18 of 25 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner