Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Installing OpenSSH for the CDMA iPhone (required step when flashing to Cricket)

    Since this is a required step to flashing the CDMA iPhone to Cricket, I have included instructions in this thread.

    At this point the phone is already Jailbroken and Cydia is installed.

    SOURCE: iclarified.com

    iPhone | How to Install OpenSSH on Your iPhone (Cydia)
    Monday, 19th October 2009, 05:10 pm
    These are instructions on how to install OpenSSH on your iPhone using Cydia Installer.

    To follow these instructions you must have already jailbroken your iPhone. You can do this using one of the tutorials found here.

    Step One
    Press to launch Cydia from your Springboard.






    NOTE: When you run this for the first time it will ask you what type of user you are. I just selected "hacker".

    Step Two

    Press to select the Sections tab at the bottom of the screen.

    NOTE: I found a User Guide at the bottom of the home screen entitled "OpenSSH Access How-to". It appears like a much easier link to use.







    Step Three
    Press to select Networking from the list of Sections.






    Step Four
    Press to select OpenSSH from the list of Packages.






    Step Five
    Press the Install button at the top right of the screen.






    Step Six
    Press the Confirm button at the top right of the screen.






    Step Seven
    Once OpenSSH has installed successfully click the large Return to Cydia button.






    You may now use ssh to access your iPhone filesystem with the username: root and the password: alpine.














    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Nice, all I used was diskaid for iPhone. As long as your jailbroken, it will let you manage any file and has several options. Flashed one the other day.

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Maybe I should have stated this is for those using DFS Cdmatool. I have talk, text, and data. The team said they are at work with the mms. Someone had posted some Cricket carrier settings however they did not work for our phone (5.0.1)

  5. #4
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Ah much clearer now, I did flash a 5.0.1 Verizon with no problem. Not sure what's up.

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #5
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Talk, text, data and MMS?

  7. #6
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    Talk, text, data and MMS?
    Talk and text, wasn't able to try web and mms since she wanted the $30 plan.

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,536, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Washington, District of Columbia, United States
    Posts
    46



    Phone 4 data

    Hey wait a minute you said talk text and data how do you get data working?

  9. #8
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by samsungtransformer View Post
    Hey wait a minute you said talk text and data how do you get data working?
    Right now through the use of CDMA Tool by DFS.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 1,553, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    62



    thankx chris

    thankyou chris for all the info is been very usefull and well written thank you for your time and afford

    ---------- Post added at 12:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:11 AM ----------

    i want to purches the program but they dont respond well for the quetions and support i think the languge is barrier

  11. #10
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    What problems are you having?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 1,553, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    62



    no port detcted

    hi chris,i bought an account with dfs, i folllow all the steps ,jailbreak.boot.download cydia,and ssh connect via wifi but canot detect port my iphone was found and id?
    aim using verizon cdma 5.1 thank you

  13. #12
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Common mistake, make sure you have it plugged in with the cable to the computer as well.


    Sent from my cricket iPhone 4 using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 1,553, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    62



    i did sir its plugged with oem iphone cable?

    ---------- Post added at 05:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:09 PM ----------

    i can post the pic but dont know how in this web sid unless send you guys with url link?ty

  15. #14
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Make sure you have the latest dfs.

    Open dfs, open log. Now click on ports on top left, click on find apple devices or whatever it says. Once it shows a device on the bottom double click on it. Now Look at the log and tell me what it says.


    Sent from my cricket iPhone 4 using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 1,553, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    62



    the problem every time rebboting aim loosing the cydia canot open it anymore like just pressing on it nothin happing

    ---------- Post added at 05:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:33 PM ----------

    then i have to do again jailbreak and ssh then connec to dfs?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner