Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: 1X?

  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,231, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    jesusanchez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    78521
    Posts
    89


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    1X?

    does the iPhone 4 accepts 1X?

    i have a paygo plan and its been with me for over a year,

    i've had a optimus, intercept, photon, and a Galaxy s2 and my data has been working with 1X

    now i have a "fully flashed" iphone 4 but i dont get data to work,

    could it be that iPhone only accepts 3G unlike my other Android Phones?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by jesusanchez View Post
    does the iPhone 4 accepts 1X?

    i have a paygo plan and its been with me for over a year,

    i've had a optimus, intercept, photon, and a Galaxy s2 and my data has been working with 1X

    now i have a "fully flashed" iphone 4 but i dont get data to work,

    could it be that iPhone only accepts 3G unlike my other Android Phones?
    I am not 100% sure, but I believe the iPuke will only work with 3G data. I know the 4 and 4S will only have data with the phone displays the 3G icon or Wi-fi. If the iPuke displays the little blue circle at the top, then it is 1X and data is inoperable.

    Sorry
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,231, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    jesusanchez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    78521
    Posts
    89



    Quote Originally Posted by short6in View Post
    I am not 100% sure, but I believe the iPuke will only work with 3G data. I know the 4 and 4S will only have data with the phone displays the 3G icon or Wi-fi. If the iPuke displays the little blue circle at the top, then it is 1X and data is inoperable.

    Sorry
    the thing is that, my phone does say 3G on the corner, not the little circle as you might assume.
    and MMS work perfectly, does MMS need data?

    therefore my iphone does have DATA access but i cannot use it on safari or anything besides MMS

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 332, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    12



    What plan are you using? I flashed my iphone4 also with AppleFlasher and had to go with the 55 plan, I was getting everything from the start, and even decided to add on the hotspot service for an additional 10 a month which i activated on the mycricket site without a hitch....

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner