Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Confused

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,204, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    mannford, ok
    Posts
    17



    Confused

    I had read & read about jailbreaking & unlocking iphones for most basebands. The iphone i ended up being able to get is a Sprint iphone 4 and I'm needing to change it to Cricket. Here is what Forecast shows:
    IMEI-N/A
    Baseband- 3.0.04
    Bootloader- N/A
    Model- iphone 3.3 (md200LL/A)

    jailbreakable- yes
    unlockable- yes
    untethered- yes

    Iphone 4(cdma) 6
    .1


    Soooo I'm confused because I thought I'd seen stuff since about feb2013 of it being unlockable, however i've seen stuff saying its not. So if i jailbreaK THIS PHONE, Can I unlock this phone to switch it from Sprint to Cricket or not???

    Thank you very much for your assistance

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Its CDMA good luck on putting a sim card in the phone

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,204, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    mannford, ok
    Posts
    17



    Didnt think Cricket needed one!?!

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    You would not be unlocking for cricket. you would be flashing and expect to pay $75 for the flash and $15 for esn change

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,204, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    mannford, ok
    Posts
    17



    So I theres not a way a person can do it themselves?

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Sure there is just very few people can.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner