Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    homertown, new york
    Posts
    8



    internet/data speed is very slow after flashing iphone 4

    everything on the iphone works except the internet/data speed is very slow which was flashed with the settings shown below. web browsing - webpages and images take very long to load. apps and anything else that uses the 3g connection take a long time to load and function.

    I live in Pittsburgh, Pa.

    speed test results:
    -----------------
    ping 365ms
    0.67 Mb/s download speed
    0.1 Mb/s upload speed

    settings used for the flash:
    -------------------------
    prl 35527ckt.prl
    sid 5945
    nid 65535 i also tried 11165 but it gives the same download and upload speeds
    AKEY 645001CA29193727
    1x pass and 3g pass are set to "cricket"

    i do have the 3g text showing next to the signal strength bars but if feels like its on edge or 1x.

    what needs to be changed in the settings or do i have to use a different prl?
    Last edited by jojo36; 09-20-2012 at 02:07 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,360, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    NEVER
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Verizon Note 3



    Drive a mile away and try test again this is cricket we are talking about.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    homertown, new york
    Posts
    8



    i have tried it in many spots across pittsburgh. still very slow 3g speeds.

  5. #4
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    you haven't exceeded your data cap, have you?
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    homertown, new york
    Posts
    8



    no i have not exceeded the data cap yet. i have only used 35% of the data cap so far.

  7. #6
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Try measuring the speed early morning. I would suggest a newer prl. Dial *228. Iphone does not reverse the EVDO profiles, so *228 is safe.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,619, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    ArkieKDealer's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    453
    Phone
    Samsung Indulge



    Are you on an Android rate plan?

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    homertown, new york
    Posts
    8



    yes, i'm on the $50 android plan.

    please help me get this fixed. im really frustrated!

    can someone give me a working prl that would give me the best data transfer rates? or direct me as to changing any settings in the files or changing the flashing process in some way?

    again, i live in pittsburgh, pa.

    Thanks a million!
    Last edited by jojo36; 09-21-2012 at 12:10 AM.

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 2,360, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    NEVER
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Verizon Note 3



    Just use my flasher on it maybe your not getting 3g mines free will give you 3g and a lot newer prl

    http://www.cricketusers.com/apple-ip...ht=free+iphone

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    homertown, new york
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by steewped View Post
    Just use my flasher on it maybe your not getting 3g mines free will give you 3g and a lot newer prl

    http://www.cricketusers.com/apple-ip...ht=free+iphone
    will the phone work after flashing with your tool since my home network is in pittsburgh and not in kansas city? i.e will it give me the right prl and so forth. will outgoing mms work with this? also, will this work with iOS 6.0?

    sounds real cool. i will give it a try after i hear back from you.

    thanks
    Last edited by jojo36; 09-21-2012 at 01:29 AM.

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 2,360, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    NEVER
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Verizon Note 3



    Quote Originally Posted by jojo36 View Post
    will the phone work after flashing with your tool since my home network is in pittsburgh and not in kansas city? i.e will it give me the right prl and so forth. will outgoing mms work with this? also, will this work with iOS 6.0?

    sounds real cool. i will give it a try after i hear back from you.

    thanks
    Nowhere does it have anything to do with Kansas I just offer free services there. I live in NY

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    homertown, new york
    Posts
    8



    ok. updated phone to ios 6.0 and flashed it with your tool. talk, text and data work but mms, no new voicemail notificaitons, no cricket logo showing, and it still says verizon is the carrier in the settings.

    ---------- Post added at 04:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:07 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by steewped View Post
    Nowhere does it have anything to do with Kansas I just offer free services there. I live in NY
    flashed with tool after updating phone to ios 6.0. everything works except no mms, no voicemail notifications, no cricket logo showing, and still says verizon in the settings as the carrier.

    how to fix?

    thanks

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 2,360, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    NEVER
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Verizon Note 3



    you flashed after you updated to ios6 or before? I really don't care about logo's most people flash there phone to cricket because they don't want to be caught dead with a cricket phone looking broke. But editing the other things like that you lost that when updating to 6 for the time being

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    homertown, new york
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by steewped View Post
    you flashed after you updated to ios6 or before? I really don't care about logo's most people flash there phone to cricket because they don't want to be caught dead with a cricket phone looking broke. But editing the other things like that you lost that when updating to 6 for the time being
    actually I used the tool even before updating to ios 6.0 and i had those issues. still have it with 6.0. i am going to downgrade to 5.1.1 so the phone is fresh with 5.1.1.

    how can i get mms and voicemail notifications? thanks

  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 2,360, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    NEVER
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Verizon Note 3



    if you read my thread for the flasher a user posted instructions on this. You should get mms you just cant send it. Read the entire thread and with a little bit of google you will find your answers. I did the hard part. I wrote the flasher you get the easy part.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner