Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    AT&T iPhone 6



    iPhone 4 with 6.0 flashed to Cricket?

    Is this possible yet ?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 829, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Rosie Bogatz's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    38



    Nope. I was told that yesterday : (

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    If you were jail broken on 5.1.1, you can use redsn0w to see if it has the blobs saved on the cydia server. If it does then you are in luck and can downgrade.

    As for me, for some stupid reason, only the 5.0.1 blobs were saved..... Hey Rich, does your iphone tool work on 5.0.1?

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One



    nope was told that today

    sucks cause i traded a perfectly good gs2 for it

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    If you were jail broken on 5.1.1, you can use redsn0w to see if it has the blobs saved on the cydia server. If it does then you are in luck and can downgrade.

    As for me, for some stupid reason, only the 5.0.1 blobs were saved..... Hey Rich, does your iphone tool work on 5.0.1?
    Downgrade to 5.0.1 then upgrade to 5.1 ?

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    AT&T iPhone 6



    I didn't. When bought it was already on 6.0.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One



    it may be nothing

    but i just wrote a page plus prl and my min (msid) and mdn (number) to a jailbroken (tethered) 4 on ios 6, im gonna activate the number now see if it works

    ---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:30 PM ----------

    Im testing it out but so far talk is working

  9. #8
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    As long as its jailbroken (even tethered) you can flash the iPhone 4 on iOS6. Not the 4S (Which is what i have -_-) lol


    Prl injections using this repo
    http://cydia.appleflasher.com/repo


    should work in theory as they DO NOT require commcenter patch

    Also please do not install the CC patch or Bundles as they do not support iOS6 and can force restore

    Last edited by oriax123; 10-12-2012 at 09:25 PM.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One



    yea thats what im tryin to figure out , how to not mess it up, it is cool though, cause i only have a talk and text plan for this line so it works out...thanks for the info

    ---------- Post added at 10:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:36 PM ----------

    should i let it be or should i try and see if ota programming changes it

  11. #10
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by shaunjohn View Post
    yea thats what im tryin to figure out , how to not mess it up, it is cool though, cause i only have a talk and text plan for this line so it works out...thanks for the info
    Could try sending the Commcenter in "/System/Library/Frameworks/CoreTelephony.framework/Support/" to amoamare, he can make the commcenter patch for iOS6 im sure.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One



    Sure anything to help the cause, where do I find him or her?

  13. #12
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by shaunjohn View Post
    Sure anything to help the cause, where do I find him or her?
    him and you can search his profile here on cricketusers.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One



    YouTube bonair007 for a video proof

  15. #14
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    iOS 6 Commcenter Patch has been added to my repo

    http://www.cricketusers.com/apple-ip...hone-repo.html
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,702, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    TrillBill_Vol1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    785
    Phone
    Mercury M886



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    iOS 6 Commcenter Patch has been added to my repo

    http://www.cricketusers.com/apple-ip...hone-repo.html
    I have to ask, if I bought an iPhone 4s could I have it flashed to cricket at the corporate store or would I have to do it myself? Could I do the commcenter patch after they flash it? IF they flash it that is...

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner