Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Supporting Member
    Points: 792, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    MD USA
    Posts
    25



    IPHONE 4 keeps loosing the settings in DFS

    dont know if anybody else is having this issue. i cant get data to work, i input all the data in dfs write it, read it and it seems ok i disconnect and try the internet and doest work, go back to dfs but the settings keep changing back to something else (screenshots added)
    talk and text works its just the data
    thanks in advance for any help
    i have an iphone 4 sprint on 5.1.1
    used easyflashstudio cricket bundles

    restored the phone twice already

    in the screens are the settings that keeps loosing

    1.png3.png

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,557, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    101



    I always hit write about 5 times just to make sure it does indeed write. I'm not sure if that helps..

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Supporting Member
    Points: 792, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    MD USA
    Posts
    25



    Quote Originally Posted by alexmo4less View Post
    I always hit write about 5 times just to make sure it does indeed write. I'm not sure if that helps..

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    That actually worked!!!

    thanks a lot

    but still no internet i have the settings as Chris DFS template exactly the same
    but still no internet

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Quote Originally Posted by Doninfor View Post
    That actually worked!!!

    thanks a lot

    but still no internet i have the settings as Chris DFS template exactly the same
    but still no internet
    are you on the $55 android plan?

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I think on one of the password boxes, the password has to be in hex.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,108, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    phoenix, az
    Posts
    26



    if you havent figured it out or its not working right u probably have ur settings wrong check everything twice of three times.. if you need help i can help u over team viewer too see whas going on...

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 632, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    salinas
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by preetman View Post
    if you havent figured it out or its not working right u probably have ur settings wrong check everything twice of three times.. if you need help i can help u over team viewer too see whas going on...
    i can help if you get teamview

  9. #8
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    The settings would stick the first time if i reset the device using DFS on the top right drop down menu.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner