Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 61
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,702, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    TrillBill_Vol1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    785
    Phone
    Mercury M886



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    Androids.... of course.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
    That's what I mean. So all ANDROIDS can be flashed right?

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by TrillBill_Vol1 View Post
    That's what I mean. So all ANDROIDS can be flashed right?

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    All CDMA

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,702, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    TrillBill_Vol1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    785
    Phone
    Mercury M886



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    All CDMA

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
    I'm looking at the LG Venice from boost...that's cdma right?

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,682, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Glendale, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    18



    Love my cricket service in Phoenix My question about flashed droid is there a "world" phone that will do both Cricket CDMA but accept a Sim card when I travel in non cicket market or abroad? I am looking for a big screen ect.

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Then you are going to have to get iPhone 5, no dual radio phones on market yet with a big screen

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,682, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Glendale, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    18



    Well I wont touch a Apple product at this point, have a GN sprint but no luck programing it. After seeing the S3 prices I guess I will try harder or find some one to do it.

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    The S3 is capable of doing GSM and CDMA. There's a thread over on XDA

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 170, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan 2009
    Location
    McAllen Texas
    Posts
    7


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    off topic

    Quote Originally Posted by 68mustangjim View Post
    Well I wont touch a Apple product at this point, have a GN sprint but no luck programing it. After seeing the S3 prices I guess I will try harder or find some one to do it.
    if you need some help, i'll do what i can... i used autoprime's script too and a sprint gnex and everything is up for me except mms. send me back a pm and i'll try to figure out what u missed

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Quote Originally Posted by squid4545 View Post
    iwent through all the trouble to flash && when ifinally did icalled cricket to activate it, iwas told it would be ok to buy a iphone and flash it to crick by a rep, today a new rep told me sorry you was mis informed but they cant activate the iphone, i bought it new still sealed in a box, wat to do now maybe page plus,
    go through a dealer, most dealers will still add an iphone into crickets system, but they put it in as an android phone and not an iphone

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by steewped View Post
    Edited due to personal attacks.
    dunno about anyone else, but personally i don't think this was necessary----- mods?
    Last edited by knewsom32; 11-01-2012 at 05:11 PM.

  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rites View Post
    dunno about anyone else, but personally i don't think this was necessary----- mods?
    Really man, really.........010haters.jpg
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails haters-gonna-hate-7.jpg  

  13. #27
    Member
    Points: 2,360, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    NEVER
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Verizon Note 3



    Quote Originally Posted by Rites View Post
    dunno about anyone else, but personally i don't think this was necessary----- mods?
    The opposite of above me! But yes it was with that much misdirection and poor information in one post. Its sheep like this that give people poor answers and miss guide noobs like you.

  14. #28
    Phone Whore(;
    Points: 403,471, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    knewsom32's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    588
    Phone
    Apple iPhone 5


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by steewped View Post
    Edited due to personal attacks.
    If the personal attacks continue, I will be banning you. Remember the rules. This is your warning "Steewped."
    Last edited by knewsom32; 11-01-2012 at 05:12 PM.
    *Please PM me ONLY if you have posted in the forum, and I have not replied. Thank you.*

    Wanna know how I became a SuperMod?? I got engaged to the creator of the site. (;

    Find devices to flash to Cricket here (refine the search to find the phone model you desire).
    Feel free to donate so we can get more devices to write tutorials on!
    GreenK45 - Automatic proxy setup (u2nl/autostart) for Android flashed phone users on the $45 plan. Now available on the Android Market!

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    as for the OP--- as i stated earlier, cricket dealers have successfully put flashed iphones into the system. i have friends and family that work for cricket and cricket dealers, so no this is not just a random answer by some unknowing poster. i have flashed a few iphones over to cricket just in the past few weeks, after i did the flash my customers would go to a dealer to get the esn/meid swapped out

  16. #30
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Holy crap, boss lady is back. I haven't seen you active in a while....

 

 
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner