Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Stamford,CT
    Posts
    5



    Pre flashed iphone 4 not working on cricket

    I bought a preflashed iphone 4..has the Cricket Logo and 3g logo appearing on top..

    I called up Cricket though and they said they couldn't activate the phone..are they no longer
    activating Iphones???

    Info on phone:
    Version 5.0.1
    Cricket 30.3
    MC676LL Model
    Modem firmware 3.0.03

    And I did give them the 18 digit MEID number...

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Did the phone battery ever go dead? I know with the cricket Iphone they are changing things up

    Tapatalk m886 Merc running ICE ROM!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Stamford,CT
    Posts
    5



    so far no... i tried dialing *228 and it hangs up instantly...

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 602, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Memphis Tn
    Posts
    31



    Try *28004

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Stamford,CT
    Posts
    5



    doesn't go through...sorry i meant the *28004 number..the *228 goes to verizon and says the number isn't valid....

    the PRL is 42600...and I'm in Stamford, CT..I am trying to find out if maybe my location can't be used with flashed phones??

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 602, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Memphis Tn
    Posts
    31



    Can You Pm Me I Might Want To Buy It If You Cant Activate It

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Stamford,CT
    Posts
    5



    ok...the guy i actually bought it from was from Memphis, TN. so it might work for you if it was done in that area.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    i suggest re-flashing it through this website. . link at top of page. very good work! *228 can break flashed phones

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Stamford,CT
    Posts
    5



    but the price I paid for the phone I don't think I want to pay to get it reflashed..would end up being very costly in the end.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner