Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Cali
    Posts
    3



    Someone sum things up for me please [cricket BS]

    I want to know if I go buy an iPhone 4 right now thats bad ESN on Sprint.
    Can I either pay or do myself: fully flash to cricket AND activate it to use on Crickets network if I buy the iphone plan. I see people saying I can't activate it and I see other saying it's possible. Someone please sum things up clearly for me please.
    Last edited by greg_stacks; 03-29-2013 at 07:00 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    As far as I know cricket will not activate a flashed iPhone because apple does not want them too.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Cali
    Posts
    3



    I saw someone say something like if I call them and say its an android I can get them to add it?
    Anyone have anymore details on this? Because there are some great deals for iphone 4's with bad ESN's.
    Last edited by greg_stacks; 03-29-2013 at 07:01 PM.

  5. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by greg_stacks View Post
    I saw someone say something like if I call them and say its an android I can get them to add it?
    Anyone have anymore details on this? Because there are some great deals for iphone 4's with bad ESN's.
    Cricket has said NO because it has a contract with Apple that says NO, cant do it. But that wont stop some people behind the cricket counter from ignoring Crickets order and finding a way to enter a non-cricket IPHONE into the cricket system. They risk getting caught, fired, shut down or sued. Thats why you hear two stories.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Cali
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    Cricket has said NO because it has a contract with Apple that says NO, cant do it. But that wont stop some people behind the cricket counter from ignoring Crickets order and finding a way to enter a non-cricket IPHONE into the cricket system. They risk getting caught, fired, shut down or sued. Thats why you hear two stories.
    Ah, thanks. You have any idea where I may be able to contact these dare devils? Willing to pay a fee.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by greg_stacks View Post
    Ah, thanks. You have any idea where I may be able to contact these dare devils? Willing to pay a fee.
    Check for the little ghetto cricket stores that have signs outside that also sell boost Verizon phones and unlock, jailbreak blah.
    Not all stores are like that though. Just look for a dealer. NOT Corp.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 332, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    12



    Quote Originally Posted by greg_stacks View Post
    I want to know if I go buy an iPhone 4 right now thats bad ESN on Sprint.
    Can I either pay or do myself: fully flash to cricket AND activate it to use on Crickets network if I buy the iphone plan. I see people saying I can't activate it and I see other saying it's possible. Someone please sum things up clearly for me please.
    Appleflasher.com

    With there help, I now have three iphone4's flashed to cricket with texting and even hotspot, everything has been working perfect. For a couple of months now.
    no, I'm not affiliated with them merely giving props where it's due...Mine were all Sprint phones with bad esn's
    Last edited by Dssemulator; 04-02-2013 at 09:32 PM.

  9. #8
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    not sure how old this thread is but you can activate a sprint iphone on cricket with bad esn. i bought a iphone 4 on ebay from the link above half flashed it and took it to an athorized dealer and activated but they only could put me on the $45 dollar plan but i changed it on mycricket account.

  10. #9
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,047, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Evil_DevNull's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Never
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    Yes you should be able to fully flash a sprint branded iPhone over to cricket you just need to find the right developer here to be able to help you do not quote me but it may cost you a few bucks to do so

    Sent from my EVO 4G LTE

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,445, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    3



    I have a Verizon iPhone 4s with a clean esn. I wanted to flash to cricket for just talk and text for a friend.

    If I put the MEID in to the myCricket.com site to "switch phone", and thendial *22804 will that get me talk and sms? Or will Cricket not allow that since it is a Verizon iPhone?

    If that does work, how will voicemail work on the iPhone, I assume visual voicemail will not work...

    Adam

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner