Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 325, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Pgh Pa
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    POS Cricket I-phon



    an unknown error occured (23)

    My daughter gave me her att I-phone. Hooked it up to I-tunes and it says device needs restored.

    When I do that, I get this error....Not sure, it may be a g-3 or g-4 phone..Not sure that matters.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Machi View Post
    My daughter gave me her att I-phone. Hooked it up to I-tunes and it says device needs restored.

    When I do that, I get this error....Not sure, it may be a g-3 or g-4 phone..Not sure that matters.
    Does the phone have a flash in the back? Or are the volume buttons together and not separated

    Sent from my M886

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 325, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Pgh Pa
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    POS Cricket I-phon



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    Does the phone have a flash in the back? Or are the volume buttons together and not separated

    Sent from my M886
    It has a flash in the back..Now Im getting error 28...Is there a tool that I can download to jailbreak the phone so I can load the OS?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Machi View Post
    It has a flash in the back..Now Im getting error 28...Is there a tool that I can download to jailbreak the phone so I can load the OS?
    Google the error. It helped me out A LOT when I had an iphone

    Sent from my M886

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 325, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Pgh Pa
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    POS Cricket I-phon



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    Does the phone have a flash in the back? Or are the volume buttons together and not separated

    Sent from my M886
    It has a flash in the back..Now Im getting error 28...Is there a tool that I can download to jailbreak the phone so I can load the OS?

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 325, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Pgh Pa
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    POS Cricket I-phon



    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Machi View Post
    It has a flash in the back..Now Im getting error 28...Is there a tool that I can download to jailbreak the phone so I can load the OS?
    Downloaded Redsnow and verified 4.2.1....Jailbroke and install cydia, but the phone will not reboot and stays in restore mode., same error (28)...Even when I Just boot tethered right now, it boots to the pineapple screen then back to the i-tunes/usb logo.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    10



    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Machi View Post
    Downloaded Redsnow and verified 4.2.1....Jailbroke and install cydia, but the phone will not reboot and stays in restore mode., same error (28)...Even when I Just boot tethered right now, it boots to the pineapple screen then back to the i-tunes/usb logo.
    download ios 4.1 and restore. it should fix your problem.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by marley183rd View Post
    download ios 4.1 and restore. it should fix your problem.
    Wont work. Apple doesn't sign old fw

    Sent from my M886

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    10



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    Wont work. Apple doesn't sign old fw

    Sent from my M886
    I woul'nt steer you wrong bro. Just ask anyone else and they will confirm what I'm saying. ios 4.1 is the only old firmware that apple still signs with no problem. If you had it unlocked with 6.15.00 baseband then it'll give you an error 1015 at the end of restoring. All you need is tiny umbrella after that to kick it out of recovery and then you can either jailbreak to hacktivate it or have an original att sim to activate normally. Trust me. it's easy.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 325, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Pgh Pa
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    POS Cricket I-phon



    Thanks but decided to sell it on e-bay. sold for parts for $75

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner