Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,806, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Samsung Note 3



    unlocked AT&T iphone 4

    Hi, all.

    My wife's interested in getting an iPhone and found one that a colleague is selling for a decent price. It's an unlocked AT&T white iPhone 4 16GB. If she purchases it, will it work on Cricket, since it's unlocked? Or will the GSM/CDMA difference preclude us from flashing the phone to Cricket?

    Thanks!

    Jason

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Wont work on cricket, it is a GSM phone that you are talking about

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,806, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Samsung Note 3



    Thanks, Mr.E. That's what I was thinking, but wanted to be sure. So we need to get a CDMA phone that's unlocked and then flash it to Cricket, correct?

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,160, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    28



    Yes, only CDMA phones will work on Cricket. Make sure it's on 5.1.1 or lower, flashing won't work if you have iOS 6 because you need to jailbreak.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,806, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Samsung Note 3



    Thanks, Deadlydecision!

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    This is not true about the 5.1.1 I am using an iphone on 6.0.1 on cricket and it was previously verizon

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 954, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    NUNsLAUGHTER92's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    52



    Re: unlocked AT&T iphone 4

    Quote Originally Posted by Deadlydecision View Post
    Yes, only CDMA phones will work on Cricket. Make sure it's on 5.1.1 or lower, flashing won't work if you have iOS 6 because you need to jailbreak.
    IPhone 4 can be jailbroken on iOS 6.0.1


    "You know, a long time ago being crazy meant something. Nowadays everybody's crazy."

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner