Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,727, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Maryland, Washington DC
    Posts
    68



    Unstable internet connection on Cricket.

    All the iphones I flashed during last 2 weeks are not connecting to internet properly.
    They disconnecting from network (data only) and then connecting back. Speed is significantly slow now.
    What can be issue? Has something changed on cricket system?
    I am in DC Metropolitan are (DC, MD, VA).

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    same here, my evo has mostly not getting it lately & when it does show up its only enough to go to one page. I thought my phone just sucks. the speaker is bad and my usb port doesn't work. Had to buy an external battery charger. Might shut it off if it does not fix

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Are you guys in paygo area?

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    My phone is still working great. Haven't had any issues.

    Sent from my HTC Evo LTE

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    DC and Maryland/Virginia has been experiencing outages and issues

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,727, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Maryland, Washington DC
    Posts
    68



    Quote Originally Posted by captainkirks View Post
    Are you guys in paygo area?
    what is "paygo" area?

    ---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:48 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    DC and Maryland/Virginia has been experiencing outages and issues
    when it gonna be fixed?
    I am thinking might be cricket banning flashed phones especially iphones.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,619, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    ArkieKDealer's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    453
    Phone
    Samsung Indulge



    You are in a tri-band (AWS) Cricket market using a dual band phone which means you are using partner coverage towers for everything.

    Flashed phones have never been a good choice for use in AWS Cricket markets.

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,727, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Maryland, Washington DC
    Posts
    68



    Quote Originally Posted by ArkieKDealer View Post
    You are in a tri-band (AWS) Cricket market using a dual band phone which means you are using partner coverage towers for everything.

    Flashed phones have never been a good choice for use in AWS Cricket markets.
    Yes we are in AWS market.
    Iphone suppose to work properly. It was working berofe. I used to get 1.8 Mb 3G speed on iphones.
    Ok with slow speed, but internet connection unstable.

    any recommendation to fix this issue? may be new SIDs needs to be used?

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Move to a PCS market and move out of AWS market or buy a cricket iphone

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,727, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Maryland, Washington DC
    Posts
    68



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    Move to a PCS market and move out of AWS market or buy a cricket iphone
    dude I am flashing phones for business. How can move to PCS area.

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    looks like you need a new business plan then, hopefully this isnt your main source of income

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    is it me or is the internet working like a champ today? hope they fixed the problem. I even got a video to load for a few seconds. was not able to do that before. 3g is back up for me and may even b working a lil faster (triband area here)

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 1,727, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Maryland, Washington DC
    Posts
    68



    Quote Originally Posted by leezy750 View Post
    is it me or is the internet working like a champ today? hope they fixed the problem. I even got a video to load for a few seconds. was not able to do that before. 3g is back up for me and may even b working a lil faster (triband area here)
    were you experiencing troubles with 3g connection last 2 weeks?

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    yes same prob every1 has been having. 3g would not appear and when it did it was for seconds. good thing too i was considering cutting off my phone

  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 1,727, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Maryland, Washington DC
    Posts
    68



    that`s cool that cricket got back to normal.
    i was thinking to stop flashing temporary.
    where did you flash your phone?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner