Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
    Overall activity: 1.0%

theevildead. could you supply a list of bloatware that was removed before you completed the nandroid backup?
    Also could you upload a zip somewhere with these in or are they already stored on the rom somewhere??

2. Remove this advertisement.
    Overall activity: 0%

Hello everyone, im new to this rooting my samsung vitality. I did not do a nandroid backup. Im with Cricket but somehow installed MetroPCS with ODIN. I want to install the original stock rom that came with Vitality so that I can get internet service and everything else from Cricket. Please help!!

You're in the right thread, then; check out the ROM in the first post of this thread. I haven't tried it yet but apparently it's very close to the stock ROM. To the best of my knowledge, nobody has made an absolutely pristine stock ROM of the Vitality available yet.

Also keep an eye out for OpenVitality. Developer spz0 is working on it:

http://androidforums.com/vitality-al...rom-works.html

It's a custom ROM, but one that should be based on Vitality. After all, the name is OpenVitality...

Need stock rom for Cricket Samsung Vitality

Quote Originally Posted by abanda911 View Post
    Hello everyone, im new to this rooting my samsung vitality. I did not do a nandroid backup. Im with Cricket but somehow installed MetroPCS with ODIN. I want to install the original stock rom that came with Vitality so that I can get internet service and everything else from Cricket. Please help!!