Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    [Modem] [Odin] EL29! EL26, EL13, EG30 for Sprint Samsung Galaxy SII Epic 4G Touch

    Post originally by qbking77 on XDA...

    Use this link to donate to him:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/dona....php?u=3257216




    --Start--

    [Modem] [Odin] EL29! EL26, EL13, EG30, EK02, EG31, EG12

    Did this for the OG Epic, so I figured I would do this for the Touch

    I'll be posting ALL modem versions here for people to test and try out. A modem can affect the 3G/4G/Wifi speeds, GPS, and signal strength. Usually, phones handle each differently so performance is different depending on the phone.

    EG12 modem (EXACT same as the EG30 modem):
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20210101/EG12Modem.bin



    Mirror:
    http://www.multiupload.com/JU6AI36MKO




    EG30 modem:
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20210101/EG30modem.bin



    mirror (courtesty of id10terror)
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6548595/Android/EG30/modem.bin



    mirror (courtesy of JohnCorleone)
    http://www.multiupload.com/45K4XAWBW5




    HOW TO INSTALL the EG30 Modem with Odin:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XdVfbwAJzPU





    How to install the EG30 modem with Clockworkmod FROM THE EG31 Modem:

    http://www.multiupload.com/OTJPCBRF8C





    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5VDxEnO1tow


    (JUST USE THE EG30 zip instead of the EK02 zip)



    EG31 modem:
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20210101/EG31modem.bin



    Mirror:
    http://www.multiupload.com/OMUT27BM8V




    How to install the EG31 modem on the Epic Touch 4G:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJ1wsJhT4s0





    EK02 modem: FLASHABLE through clockworkmod ONLY at this time, and ONLY if you are on the EG30 modem!

    http://dev-host.org/k14s55pkrkmz/EK02_Modem.zip


    (HUGE thanks to viperboy)

    How to install the EK02 Modem:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5VDxEnO1tow




    Directly install the EK02 modem:

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1397954



    Thanks to sfhub!



    EL13 Modem zip:

    http://www.mediafire.com/?w3ohq1j7dex6uga



    (Thanks calkulin)

    HOW TO install the EL13 Modem:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z3McsOt3qf0




    EK02 VS. EL13 Modem speed tests:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UWS2qr9GMMM




    EL26 modem:

    http://www.multiupload.com/NGGOGTK2ML



    (Phone slot of odin)

    EL26 zip:

    http://www.multiupload.com/XIHNVS6S8Y



    (FLASHED THROUGH CWM) (Thanks sfhub)


    HOW TO INSTALL THE EL26 Modem:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0uGAamjtNwk




    EL29 Modem:

    http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...EK02-EG31-EG12




    EL29 Modem ZIP:

    http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...EK02-EG31-EG12




    HOW TO INSTALL THE EL29 Modem:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CINUeaU-kss




    EL26 vs the EL29 modem:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jj7aifZMkso






    --End--

    This could possibly help with loss of signal (LOS) issues.

















































    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 01-10-2012 at 10:55 AM.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    [MODEM][CWM] EG30 Modem CWM flashable

    Posted by:
    id10terror


    from XDA

    Hey guys this is the modem.bin everyone's been waiting for in a CWM flashable zip.. Thanks to
    Przekret


    for the awesome leak!

    Read First

    • Use this to go from EG31 to EG30 first THEN update to a newer modem like EK02.
    • If you are using Rogue Recovery 1.1.0, you must update to 1.1.1 before flashing this or it will hang
      Looks like there is an issue with Rogue Recovery 1.1.0

      For those of you on that version try updating your kernel\CWM first

      1. Download here:
      http://www.android.net/forum/downloa...do=file&id=127



      2. Flash kernel in CWM
      3. Reboot back into recovery
      4. Flash Modem zip
    • It might take 1 to 2 minutes to finish flashing.. So be patient
    • If you are still having trouble, make sure that the downloaded zip file is not currupt. Verify the MD5 hash with a program like
      HashCalc


      (Windows), gHasher (Linux), MD5Checker (Android)
      MD5: Code:

      92e96ec30237ace9bd9bcf778e19dfd0
      If it doesn't match, re-download zip file, and try re-flashing through CWM.
    How To Flash in CWM:

    1. Reboot into Recovery (Power + Vol Up)
    2. Install from Zip file
    3. Choose Zip > EG30_Modem-CWM.zip
    4. Reboot Phone
    How To Flash in ODIN:

    1. Extract the modem.bin file from the zip
    2. Reboot into Download mode (Power + Vol Down)
    3. Place modem.bin in the Phone section in ODIN
    4. Make sure you only have Reboot check-marked
    5. Click Start
    How To Flash in Heimdall:
    From the Command-Line:
    Code:

    heimdall flash --modem modem.bin



    Here's a video tutorial from qbking77 on how to flash using CWM.. Just remember to flash the EG30 zip in this thread and not the EK02 one he mentions in the video:


    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5VDxEnO1tow




    Credits:

    Przekret (
    awesome EG30 leak


    )
    -viperboy- (used his update-script as a template)
    qbking77 (video tutorial & mirrors)

    ---------- Post added at 11:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:47 AM ----------

    Thanks to all parties involved. Our ET4G was downgraded to EG30 and then upgraded to EK02.

    We'll keep everyone updated as to its performance.















    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 12-08-2011 at 10:02 AM.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Updated: 2nd thread is outdated... New leaked modem added
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 592, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy SII



    i am on the EL 29, and i really dont understand these modems, can someone tell me which one is the newest/ most recent and how or what are some of the nessicerry steps to take???

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    theclerk74's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Epic 4G Touch



    EL29 is the newest right now, so you really don't need to do anything. If a newer one comes out, your phone should download it automatically and prompt you to install it. It didn't work for my phone though. It might be because my phone is rooted and has a modem that has been modified.

    If it doesn't work, then just follow the directions in the second post. You use the CWM file and flash from recovery if your phone is rooted or the ODIN file if it's not.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 592, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy SII



    alright thanks, and also,idk if this is suppoed to be on this thread but do u know why in clockworkmod (team rouge v 1.1.2) i am unable to flash roms??

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    theclerk74's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Epic 4G Touch



    The only thing I can think of is that you need to make sure you pick Install from zip file then Choose zip file from internal storage... Maybe try Advanced, and then Fix permissions. Also, don't forget to Wipe before flushing... I mean Flashing.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 592, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy SII



    i do wipe.. hmm, imma give that internal storade n fix per.. a try

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 592, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy SII



    thanks mate, your a life saver, it actually worked to put the roms to the internal. thanks a million clerk

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner