Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 11 of 19 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 283
  1. #151
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I think I might of found the problem, not sure if it is though....

    Is the power button supposed to be real sensitive to touch? On my S2, I just barely tap it and screen turns on. If I give it a hard tap, the shutdown menu comes up. Anyway to fix this? Would this also cause it to restart on its own while on the phone?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #152
    Junior Member
    Points: 308, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    tucson arizona
    Posts
    7



    Hey chrisngrod can you flash the s2 using dfs?thank you

  4. #153
    Member
    Points: 1,500, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    95



    Quote Originally Posted by lonewolf View Post
    Yes. This works on both GB and ICS FYI so IT IS safe to upgrade to a ICS ROM if wanted(why wouldn't you?)
    1.Anycut(APN editing)
    2.MMS.apk
    3.Root(Duh)
    4.Root Explorer
    5.Common Sense

    Download Anycut from the market and create a shortcut from "Activity" then select "APNs". After you create the shortcut you will see "APNs" on your home screen. The settings are as follows
    Name: Sprint
    APN: Sprint
    Proxy: not set
    Port:not set
    UserName: yournumberhere@mycricket.com
    Password: cricket
    Server: wap.mycricket.com
    MMSC:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS Port: 8080
    MCC: 310
    MNC: 120
    Auth Type: Pap or Chap
    Apn Type: internet + mms
    APN Prot: IPv4
    APN Roaming Prot: IPv4
    Enable/Disable: (Cannot be edited??)
    Bearer: Unspec
    You are done here.
    Download the MMS.apk and drop it on your phone into the memory cards root folder.
    Browse your memory cards root folder with Root Explorer and copy MMS.apk from the sdcard to /system/app(don't forget to mount rw)
    Paste MMS.apk into the folder overwriting the current MMS.apk(It's useless after this one is put in its place
    Change the permissions on MMS.apk to
    Read[x] Write [x]
    Read[x]
    Read[x]
    Reboot. Enjoy Working MMS

    so i did EXACTLY this rebooted my phone and messaging app stops responding. im on OTA ics still no mms unfortunately. Paid even for the universal solution from mr raabhimself and that app doesnt work either now that im on ics. i live in the same town as him but he seems pretty hard to track down in order to get mine and my wifes phones working mms.


  5. #154
    Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    theclerk74's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Epic 4G Touch



    Sounds like the permissions on the mms.apk aren't set right or maybe the mms.apk isn't in /system/app. I'm not assuming anything, but some might not know, even if the permissions are set right before you move an apk, they reset when you move them and have to be changed.

  6. #155
    Member
    Points: 1,500, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    95



    heres my permissions and its in correct folder


  7. #156
    Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    theclerk74's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Epic 4G Touch



    Set your permissions to look like this:
    screenshot_2012-08-12-10-14-34.png
    and reboot. That shoud get your mms.apk working

  8. #157
    Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    theclerk74's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Epic 4G Touch



    Also, did you see my post in the other thread? a couple of others commented that it worked great for them.

  9. #158
    Member
    Points: 1,500, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    95



    Quote Originally Posted by theclerk74 View Post
    Also, did you see my post in the other thread? a couple of others commented that it worked great for them.
    Did exactly like yours and app still opens saying messaging then freezes then force closes.

    Thats the problem these e4gt are never working the same. I have 2 and can do exact same thing on both and it never work the same. It alwats sucks to buy 500 dollar phone and it never work correctly x 2.

    ---------- Post added at 04:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:01 PM ----------

    I havent seen the other thread

  10. #159
    Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    theclerk74's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Epic 4G Touch



    Its in the CM9 thread if you want to take a look.

    And dont forget to reboot

  11. #160
    Member
    Points: 1,500, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    95



    Yea ive rebooted no change. Ill look for the cm9 thread

  12. #161
    Junior Member
    Points: 856, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    tlc08071's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    01/2008
    Location
    Greensburg, Ky
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Indulge R915



    Cdma 2.7 pssing me off!!

    Can anyone explain to me why CDMA Workshop 2.7 runs, read my phone and in about 1 fking min closes and deletes the main app to make the crap run???? I downloaded several different 1s and everyone of them do the same sht. Its really Pssing me off bad. I shut down my antivirus Mcaffee BS, as well as the firewall and it still does the same thing. Closes CDMA window and deletes the main file leaving the license crack file on in the folder. I'm running this on a windows 7 64bit pc on a samsung galaxy s2 epic touch 4g sprint phone. WTF can be causing this issue and how can I fix it??
    My phone is running ICS 4.0.4.

    Thank you
    Last edited by tlc08071; 08-25-2012 at 05:12 PM. Reason: Forgot to add something

  13. #162
    Junior Member
    Points: 399, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Chris Rebholz's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Houston tx
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Samsung e4gt



    So I have a e4gt flashed to cricket on the EL29 modem. I root and flash roms on here and they have the new rc0 jelly bean ROM out. When I flash that ROM my 3g internet doesnt work at all even though it says the 3g cdma should work. So I thought it was the ROM so I flashed a ics cm9 ROM. Still no 3g. I can get talk n text but no internet. am I doing something wrong or is it the roms im flashing that arent working.

  14. #163
    Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    theclerk74's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Epic 4G Touch



    I don't have this phone anymore, but... When using an AOSP rom, you need to do some additional steps to get data working. I'm at work right now so I don't have much time to search, but of you look below at the cm9 thread I think, the steps are there. If you can't find it, I'll get it for you later tonight.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Rebholz View Post
    So I have a e4gt flashed to cricket on the EL29 modem. I root and flash roms on here and they have the new rc0 jelly bean ROM out. When I flash that ROM my 3g internet doesnt work at all even though it says the 3g cdma should work. So I thought it was the ROM so I flashed a ics cm9 ROM. Still no 3g. I can get talk n text but no internet. am I doing something wrong or is it the roms im flashing that arent working.

  15. #164
    Junior Member
    Points: 110, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    3



    Ok i got a GS2 i followed all the steps to flash it to cricket in the video...Im going to need an actual cricket account tho for this to actually work on my phone correct?!

  16. #165
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Quote Originally Posted by tookie_thepit View Post
    Ok i got a GS2 i followed all the steps to flash it to cricket in the video...Im going to need an actual cricket account tho for this to actually work on my phone correct?!
    Of course you need an account, what kind of question is that? You think just flashing it over without an account will make it work?

 

 
Page 11 of 19 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] How to Flash Samsung Epic (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 281
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 07:06 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash Sprint Samsung Transform to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Transform
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 01:23 PM
  3. Full Flash Sprint Samsung Moment to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By AndroidDude in forum Flashed Android (Google) OS Devices
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 05:27 PM
  4. Full Flash Sprint Samsung Moment to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By AndroidDude in forum Sprint Android Devices - Unpopular
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 05:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner