Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 12 of 19 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 283
  1. #166
    Junior Member
    Points: 110, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    3



    well of course not i was just simply asking if i could flash my phone over to cricket before I actually have a cricket account...ya know but im going to walmart today get purchase it n hopefully i can get everything to work on my GS2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #167
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    AT&T iPhone 6



    How can I root this? Im on 4.0.4 & FH13

  4. #168
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by DemBoyz919 View Post
    How can I root this? Im on 4.0.4 & FH13
    Odin and tar file. And u head to recovery and flash the root part in the recovery. U done.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  5. #169
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    AT&T iPhone 6



    Which version Odin and which tar file?

  6. #170
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by DemBoyz919 View Post
    Which version Odin and which tar file?

    Google your first question yeah you will find it, better luck on XDA and SDX or perhaps finding a thread on rooting not flashing.

  7. #171
    Junior Member
    Points: 110, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    3



    ok ive learned cricket is not aval where I am located so im going to try to flash my GS2 to straight talk, I purchased a 45 dollar unlimited everything plan from them and it came with a free flip phone i havent turned the flip phone on yet or activated anything I was told by my buddy that I can flash it to my GS2 but he wont be able to help me with it until this weekend and I dont really wanna wait, soo could anyone tell me what I need to do to make this work, my buddy said something about changing the MEID numbs and HEX numbs and things I duno tho...I Have CDMA workshop 2.7 and OPST if anyone could help me out with this would be greatly appreciated Thx.

  8. #172
    Junior Member
    Points: 333, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    2



    AnyCut is no longer in the market, is there another solution for MMS out there?

  9. #173
    Member
    Points: 1,500, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    95



    Blackmarket

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #174
    Junior Member
    Points: 159, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    june 2007
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    2



    Hello all i'm new to the forum but in desperate need right now. I'm following the tutorial and when i connect to cdma it connects successfully. Then i go to security and when i hit send it says failed..phone does not answer so what is the problem?
    Last edited by dboy21; 10-07-2012 at 02:27 PM. Reason: spellcheck

  11. #175
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,285, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    9



    Hi i've flashed the epic touch to cricket a couple of times months ago. But i just flashed another today and did all the steps correctly following chris video just to refresh my memory and after the phone boot back up im not getting any 3g icon. I get the welcome to cricket prompt dialing *611 but thats it. Any ideas what could be wrong?

  12. #176
    Junior Member
    Points: 604, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pgh, PA
    Posts
    23



    Check your um and an settings under the mip tab in qpst also make sure your on simple ip not mob or mob+simp

    Jellybean Miui GalaxyS3
    Last edited by lonewolf; 10-13-2012 at 12:48 AM.

  13. #177
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,285, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    9



    make sure your in diag mode by dialing ##8778# and that you have the drivers installed. then check to see if your phone is being seen by the computer by going to the computer icon, right click, go down to properties. New window will pop up and go to device manager, click on it. New window will pop up and check to see if your phone is connected to a port. Also disable usb debugging. Disconnect and connect your phone again. Hope this helps

    ---------- Post added at 10:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:47 PM ----------

    phone is not activated yet by cricket could that be an issue now? It wasn't before. I flashed this phones and they would get free 3g with the icon on top without being activated.

    ---------- Post added at 10:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:51 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by lonewolf View Post
    Check your um and an settings under the mip tab in qpst also make sure your on simple ip not mob or mob+simp

    Jellybean Miui GalaxyS3
    I checked all the um and an settings. Everything is like its supposed to be. Also have it on simple ip like the video states. I've reflashed this phone over 10 times already and no 3g icon. Could this be an issue with cricket having to activate the phone so that the 3g icon pops up?

    ---------- Post added at 10:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:56 PM ----------


  14. #178
    Junior Member
    Points: 604, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pgh, PA
    Posts
    23



    That 3g icon should still pop up I know when I flashed the s3's for parents 3g came up before the phones were even on the account. If you'd like I can double check your settings and what not via teamviewer

    Jellybean Miui GalaxyS3

  15. #179
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    3G only showed up for me when i wrote the nvitems generated from whiterabbit.org Similar to the Fascinate.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  16. #180
    Junior Member
    Points: 604, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pgh, PA
    Posts
    23



    Why are you still using nv items? Not on a android plan? I haven't used nv items to flash a phone in over 3 years with no problems

    Jellybean Miui GalaxyS3

 

 
Page 12 of 19 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] How to Flash Samsung Epic (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 281
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 07:06 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash Sprint Samsung Transform to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Transform
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 01:23 PM
  3. Full Flash Sprint Samsung Moment to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By AndroidDude in forum Flashed Android (Google) OS Devices
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 05:27 PM
  4. Full Flash Sprint Samsung Moment to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By AndroidDude in forum Sprint Android Devices - Unpopular
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 05:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner